Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what it says on the Cover
A really good book , very informative, good stlye with sound visuals. My only critisism is that it assumed the reader had basic knowledge of laying up. Enabled me to build a new transom and cockpit cover enough said
Published on 11 Sep 2003 by MR A C NEILD

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good book but not for a complete beginner
I bought this book to repair a 19' cabin cruiser that I have. It is a fairly old boat and I wanted to strip it and restore it.

Althought this book is full of description on how to carry out a lot of work, it will still take a lot of research for me to know what I am doing. More illustrations or photos might have made things a bit clearer.

All in all,...
Published on 22 July 2009 by Sean Botha


Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what it says on the Cover, 11 Sep 2003
This review is from: The Fiberglass Boat Repair Manual (Hardcover)
A really good book , very informative, good stlye with sound visuals. My only critisism is that it assumed the reader had basic knowledge of laying up. Enabled me to build a new transom and cockpit cover enough said
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good book but not for a complete beginner, 22 July 2009
By 
Sean Botha (Cambs, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fiberglass Boat Repair Manual (Hardcover)
I bought this book to repair a 19' cabin cruiser that I have. It is a fairly old boat and I wanted to strip it and restore it.

Althought this book is full of description on how to carry out a lot of work, it will still take a lot of research for me to know what I am doing. More illustrations or photos might have made things a bit clearer.

All in all, I think it is a fairly good book though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A short concise no nonsense book, 8 Mar 2011
This review is from: The Fiberglass Boat Repair Manual (Hardcover)
It does exactly what it says on the cover of the book completely no nonsense and barely any fluff it just tells you how to get the job done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a very imformitable book, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fiberglass Boat Repair Manual (Hardcover)
As i am doing major modifications to my boat altering from a outboard designed boat to a inboard diesel engine and a water thrust jet system, i needed to learn a bought the correct and safe way, to fiberglass the grafting of the new components, this a very comprehensive book and instills confidence to carry out the alterations
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top notch, 2 Mar 2013
By 
Ian Deakin "beeblebrox" (North Yorks, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fiberglass Boat Repair Manual (Hardcover)
Bought to show me how to repair a gash in a fibreglass boat hull. Logical and easy to understand, gave me everything I needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Boat repair manual, 18 Oct 2010
By 
E. J. Barclay "Literature needer" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fiberglass Boat Repair Manual (Hardcover)
A very comprehensive book that covers everything that I need to know to get on with the job in hand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Fibreglass Boat Repair Manual, 13 Aug 2010
This review is from: The Fiberglass Boat Repair Manual (Hardcover)
Excellent book, very simple and clear advice which if coupled with reasonable DIY skills enables repairs to be carried out with ease. I also purchased 'Fiberglass Boat Repairs Illustrated', which is also another good book, but is almost identical in content. In preference I would buy this book, it is in my opinion better written. However, you wont regret buying either title.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fiberglass boat repair manual, 10 July 2010
This review is from: The Fiberglass Boat Repair Manual (Hardcover)
Very good book for aswell beginner as advanced finisher/laminator.
Good illustration, clear explanation and handy tips.
Would recommend to other people
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xac66d39c)

This product

The Fiberglass Boat Repair Manual
The Fiberglass Boat Repair Manual by Allan H. Vaitses (Hardcover - 1 Jan 1988)
12.72
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews