Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must-have for anyone having to do anything with words
An absolutely fantastic source that will help you make a powerful impact whenever you try to impress someone in writing or speech. And I mean anyone!
Part of the book is focused on specific occasions and the most appropriate words to use but most of the content could come very handy in diverse situations. If you ever wondered where the advertising people get some of...
Published on 7 Feb 2001

versus
13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Words that don't work on a kindle
Let me help you here before you make the same mistake I did:

The book ****- ...a useful tool for those of us who spend most of our time on shall we say the less creative side of copywriting. Simply a copywriters thesaurus giving suggestions around a number of themes. Go to the paperback edition and look at the contents to see if you write copy fitting the...
Published on 24 April 2011 by Bob Cook


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars So helpful, 21 Mar 2014
By 
G C Green (Steyning, West Sussex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Words that Sell, Revised and Expanded Edition: The Thesaurus to Help You Promote Your Products, Services, and Ideas (Paperback)
This book solved a lot of problems for me. Especially tring to find the right tags for self publishing issues
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Clear and easy to use, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Words that Sell, Revised and Expanded Edition: The Thesaurus to Help You Promote Your Products, Services, and Ideas (Paperback)
A great reference book when you are looking for the perfect words for a sales or marketing message. Particularly like the way it is organised into a logical order
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Must have for those working in comms, 5 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Words that Sell, Revised and Expanded Edition: The Thesaurus to Help You Promote Your Products, Services, and Ideas (Paperback)
This is a great book! I find it very helpful when writing press-releases and would recommend to anyone starting out in PR/Advertising
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really great help for copywriting and blogging, 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Words that Sell, Revised and Expanded Edition: The Thesaurus to Help You Promote Your Products, Services, and Ideas (Paperback)
You know sometimes, you sit down to do that piece of writing for your business and the words just dont flow, or you find yourself using similar words over and over? Well this boom is great as yoou can sim,y come up with a word and flick to it in the book and find lots of lovely alternatives. Not nly that the book suggests phrases as well as single words. I wouldn't be without it for writing great e marketing copy and more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Words again, 26 April 2013
By 
Louise (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Words that Sell, Revised and Expanded Edition: The Thesaurus to Help You Promote Your Products, Services, and Ideas (Paperback)
Really useful for those working in the advertising and marketing industry and quite funny in places. Also have the other variations too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Never be stuck again, 30 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Words that Sell, Revised and Expanded Edition: The Thesaurus to Help You Promote Your Products, Services, and Ideas (Paperback)
A normal thesaurus is fine but if you want words that will help you get your message across to buyers then this is for you. This book is now a permanent fixture on my desk and is already well thumbed. Well worth the money and if its hints and ideas are followed I'm sure it will recoup your outlay in no time at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A Great Resource for Copywriters, 27 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Words that Sell, Revised and Expanded Edition: The Thesaurus to Help You Promote Your Products, Services, and Ideas (Paperback)
Whenever I get stuck for words or simply need a more powerful word for effect this book delivers in seconds.

It's simple to use and effective at a price that's far undervalued.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Authoritative, practical and comprehensive, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Words that Sell, Revised and Expanded Edition: The Thesaurus to Help You Promote Your Products, Services, and Ideas (Paperback)
This is the best book on copy-writing that I've read so far. It is short and to the point and gets through a massive amount of topics. It is, above all, practical and a must-have for anyone who writes for a living.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb book for copywriting marketeers, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Words that Sell, Revised and Expanded Edition: The Thesaurus to Help You Promote Your Products, Services, and Ideas (Paperback)
An excellent, no nonsense book that really does what it says on the tin. Oops, a copywriting slogan I mut have picked up from somewhere!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Far too obvious and basic, 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Words that Sell, Revised and Expanded Edition: The Thesaurus to Help You Promote Your Products, Services, and Ideas (Paperback)
I though this might be a good handy book to recommend to my clients as I have to spend a lot of time with them reviewing their copy but it was seriously lacking. Old hat and uninspiring sorry to say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews