Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift for dad
I bought this book as a present for my newly-retired dad - he loves it, hasn't put it down yet! So I can only go on his opinion and say it's a great book, with lots of different ideas and projects to keep him occupied. Recommended for all those people with the ability and knowledge to follow the projects through.
Published on 29 May 2011 by Amazon Customer

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars If you want to kill yourself (or others) then this is the book to help!
To be blunt, the vast majority of the projects in this book, whilst being 'interesting' are more than likely to kill, maim or blind either the constructor or anyone who happens on the scene while he's testing his latest creation possibly even if everything is theoretically safe.
The voltages used on several of these devices run into the tens of thousands of volts and...
Published 16 months ago by Dale A. Haines


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Everything about this is fabulous - except the title, 17 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MORE Electronic Gadgets for the Evil Genius: 40 NEW Build-it-Yourself Projects (Paperback)
This book contains many fun, complicated and interesting circuits to build, and has provided me with many hours of enjoyment.
Do not pay attention to the immature title:"EVIL GENIUS", this book is a lot more mature than the title would suggest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift for dad, 29 May 2011
By 
Amazon Customer (Norwich, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MORE Electronic Gadgets for the Evil Genius: 40 NEW Build-it-Yourself Projects (Paperback)
I bought this book as a present for my newly-retired dad - he loves it, hasn't put it down yet! So I can only go on his opinion and say it's a great book, with lots of different ideas and projects to keep him occupied. Recommended for all those people with the ability and knowledge to follow the projects through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bought for partner, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MORE Electronic Gadgets for the Evil Genius: 40 NEW Build-it-Yourself Projects (Paperback)
bought this for my other half he absolutly loves it he wont put it down and is attempting to do some off them soon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars If you want to kill yourself (or others) then this is the book to help!, 11 Aug 2013
By 
Dale A. Haines "master_ice" (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MORE Electronic Gadgets for the Evil Genius: 40 NEW Build-it-Yourself Projects (Paperback)
To be blunt, the vast majority of the projects in this book, whilst being 'interesting' are more than likely to kill, maim or blind either the constructor or anyone who happens on the scene while he's testing his latest creation possibly even if everything is theoretically safe.
The voltages used on several of these devices run into the tens of thousands of volts and are also capable of sourcing fairly high currents. Put the two together and it's good night Vienna!
There are even designs for highly illegal electric man-traps, a great way t see you in court for murder or, at bnest, manslaughter.
Or if you simply want to blind people (or yourself) then why not go for a 50Watt pulsed infra red laser, guaranteed to screw your eyesight or that of anyone (or thing) else who happens to catch the beam even if scattered.
Then of course those that don't kill step way out of the law by being covert bugging devices including ones connected permanently across the telephone line.
Also don't expect these to be simple and cheap as they most certainly aren't. If you're in the UK as I am, then your chances of acquiring the parts are virtually nil. And ordering from the US will cost an arm and several legs!
The book makes for interesting and quite scary reading but as for being things you want to build - I'd go visit a shrink for some professional help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Actually readable,useful, and very cool., 1 May 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MORE Electronic Gadgets for the Evil Genius: 40 NEW Build-it-Yourself Projects (Paperback)
This book is grate the diagrams are good quality, there is almost no pointless junk ( like a lot of other books) and it is a grate and to the point book, but I do not recommend it for people how are not very good at electronics as it is a hard book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars five stars very goooood, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MORE Electronic Gadgets for the Evil Genius: 40 NEW Build-it-Yourself Projects (Paperback)
five stares very good five stares very good five stares very good five stares very good five stares very goog ok o
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

MORE Electronic Gadgets for the Evil Genius: 40 NEW Build-it-Yourself Projects
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews