Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Antiques & Collectibles Book
My best friend requested this from me and apparently it's a really excellent read. She intends to make money from it
Published 12 months ago by Ms. M. A. Collier

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars ebay recommendations
This book is fairly specialist and is intended for those growing a business. It is not for those just wanting guidance on how best to use ebay.
Published on 6 Aug 2012 by modiolus


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars ebay recommendations, 6 Aug 2012
This review is from: How to Sell Antiques and Collectibles on eBay... And Make a Fortune! (Paperback)
This book is fairly specialist and is intended for those growing a business. It is not for those just wanting guidance on how best to use ebay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Worth reading but not worth buying, 27 April 2012
By 
fivestarfrankie (chippenham, wiltshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Sell Antiques and Collectibles on eBay... And Make a Fortune! (Paperback)
This is a book written by and for Americans. It was written a few years ago and has not been updated. it will not give you the knowledge required to make a fortune on eBay - in fact it's an open secret that the only people who make a fortune out of selling on eBay are the shareholders of eBay! On the other hand the book is a relaxed read and I came away knowing at least two useful things which were new to me. Is it worth reading? Yes. Is it worth buying for a tenner? No.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars more what to sell than how, 5 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Sell Antiques and Collectibles on eBay... And Make a Fortune! (Paperback)
The book does assume you already know how to sell on ebay, I didnt. I know ebay has information on this but I would prefer to read it from a book, that is why I brought this. However, the book is a good read. just dont expect to learn the whole process from it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars book, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Sell Antiques and Collectibles on eBay... And Make a Fortune! (Paperback)
More for the American market but has some good tips etc. It arrived promptly from the sellars in new condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Informative and practical, 15 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Sell Antiques and Collectibles on eBay... And Make a Fortune! (Paperback)
A good book with many practical suggestions which to the normal 'E bay' seller would be considered common-sense
in my case ('A China and Pottery Person') to much of the book centred on furniture acquisitions and detail of this type of transaction.
The book is a good read and does fulfil what it states on the cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars American - so not as useful as if it had been British, 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Sell Antiques and Collectibles on eBay... And Make a Fortune! (Paperback)
I have not got right into it yet, but because it is American it is less useful than if it was British, but I did not realise that when I ordered it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Antiques & Collectibles Book, 5 Nov 2013
By 
Ms. M. A. Collier (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Sell Antiques and Collectibles on eBay... And Make a Fortune! (Paperback)
My best friend requested this from me and apparently it's a really excellent read. She intends to make money from it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting book, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Sell Antiques and Collectibles on eBay... And Make a Fortune! (Paperback)
A very interesting but very detailed read. Still waiting to make my fortune. Some good suggestions though. Worth a look.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 18 Jan 2013
By 
C. J. King - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
When you read it you have to adjust for the English Market but gave an insight onto making money on Ebay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars How to sell Antiques and collectibles, 30 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Sell Antiques and Collectibles on eBay... And Make a Fortune! (Paperback)
I'm so glad i purchased this book, it is very informative, and its given me direction. A great buy. I recommend this to all budding e-bayers, you really can make a fortune, it all starts here. Good Luck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

How to Sell Antiques and Collectibles on eBay... And Make a Fortune!
£10.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews