Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars30
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 December 2010
This book has received good reviews in the paperback edition and it may well deserve them, however the Kindle edition is worse than useless. You can't search in a meaningful way and many of the pages appear to be images which can't be zoomed and are so tiny that you need a powerful magnifying glass to see any detail. I did download the trial section before buying and the first few pages looked ok, it is further on in the book where there are pages of conjugated verbs that it becomes unreadable. This book has not been designed for the kindle and in my opinion is an absolute waste of money.
11 comment10 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2008
This little book is great! I have definitely had a lot of use out of this and still do at university. I would recommend this for the use of GCSE, and even up to A-level, or further. It's very handy, one spanish verb per page, showing approx 16 tenses, each all broken down showing 1st, 2nd person etc. There are only 333 verbs in this book, but it shows the most commonly used ones.
0Comment9 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2009
This book is nice and small, yet easy to use and the font is big enough to read with comfort.

There are 333 verbs in this book, and each verb gets a full page detailing all the tenses. I've compared it to the Big Red book and I actually prefer the format of the smaller pocket sized version - somehow it's just easier to navigate and understand at a glance.

There is also a handy explanation of all the tenses at the beginning, and also a list of the "top 30 verbs" with page numbers for easy reference. I recommend this pocket book!
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2009
This is my bible in Spanish Class. The layout is really easy to follow and the examples it gives for each verb really help you to get a grasp of how to use some of the different conjugations. The only downside is that, although 333 verbs seems like a lot, when you get to intermediate level, there will be the odd verb that you can't find in this book. Because of it's size and cost though, it's worth every penny as you can take it everywhere with you.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2010
This is an excellent verb book if you are studying Spanish to GCSE or AS level. The problem is that it is a pocket sized book and so the print is VERY small.If you have failing eyesight I suggest that you do not purchase this book but go for the bigger version, as the pocket version is VERY difficult to read.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2012
This book, despite its small size, is by far the most useful of all that sit on my bookshelves. For a few quid, this will end all the trauma of worrying about tenses and irregulars. I used this for a while as I could easily remember the verb I needed in conversation, but often struggled putting it into the right tense, especially those damn irregulars! This book was ideal for in class, or doing homework, and even when video calling my friend, I'd have it next to me for emergency brain-blocks.

Bottom line: the thing that makes this most useful is that the more you use it, you end up learning all the bits you need it for so eventually you don't even need it! I now only use it for the odd irregular imperfect subjunctive which I struggle with.

For literally a few quid, this book will help you more than any a amount of lesson time or staring a verb endings.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2014
The only problem with the book is that the verb tables, while the condensed nature of the text is acceptable to make the book small,
are set out differently from most other similar books and the names of the tenses vary from other texts produced for English speakers (this gets even more complicated when students have to get to grips with the Spanish names for the tenses which are often different again. This does make it a little difficult if you are teaching grammar and students have a range of reference materials. This does not detract from the over-all usefulness of the book, but intending purchasers should browse it before committing so that they can prepare for student and class-room use.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2013
Its a verb book, but like many others it doesn't really conjugate 333 verbs. I noticed that several verbs in the index all had the same page number, which was for another verb seemingly unrelated (not the same word ending at all). So you are supposed to look up this verb and extrapolate the results to your chosen verb. Doesn't work for me, sorry.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2015
Very useful for learners of Spanish. Small, so easy to carry around, pretty comprehensive in that it contains most of the verbs you'll want to use, and easy to consult as the verbs are in alphabetical order. Anyone who's struggled with those accursed preterito indefinidos (which is probably all non-native learners of Spanish) will love it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2012
I am learning Spanish and have found this book to be extremely useful. It has full explanations about conjugation of the verbs and gives examples of phrases etc - very helpful ! If you are learning Spanish this is a great book to have as it shows all the basics but also covers the more advanced.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Anytime, anywhere. Sign in now & start to learn Spanish.