Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


48 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating insight into how people operate
This book is easy to read and easy to digest. It clearly describes particular characteristics and the way those who possess them may treat others. It has helped to me understand why past relationships have gone wrong, how present relationships can be better managed and most importantly has shown me how to prevent myself from becoming like those who have treated me badly...
Published on 8 May 2009 by Teresa

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars An ok book
The book is actually not providing as much information as I'd wish. I found it quite easy to read and to digest altough In my opinion it does not go into much detail about the diversity of nasty characters.
Published on 11 Feb 2011 by Paula Isabel Goncalves Duarte


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

48 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating insight into how people operate, 8 May 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nasty People (Paperback)
This book is easy to read and easy to digest. It clearly describes particular characteristics and the way those who possess them may treat others. It has helped to me understand why past relationships have gone wrong, how present relationships can be better managed and most importantly has shown me how to prevent myself from becoming like those who have treated me badly in the past.
The infromation I have gleaned from this book gives me another tool in my armoury
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars terrific book, 20 Nov 2009
By 
J. D. T. Noot (Thew Netherlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Nasty People (Paperback)
I decided to read this book after being in a relationship with a borderliner. I recognized all the manipulative strategies and techniques right away. Of course most people won't be in a extreme situation like that but there are allot of people in the world that try to get their way in devious strategies. Sooner or later you'll come across people who manipulate or maybe you do it yourself without realizing it. This book gives good insights on how to stop invalidating others or how to stop others from constantly invalidating you. Easy to understand and very practical.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth a read., 15 Dec 2012
By 
Ms. Charlotte Watt (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nasty People (Paperback)
Having studied pychology I love the non-clinical and down to earth delivery in everyday langauge. I would recommend to anyone struggling to understand the motivation of difficult people and how to respond.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nasty People by J Carter, 27 Nov 2010
This review is from: Nasty People (Paperback)
This book is interesting. It spends a long time describing nasty people and their behaviour. It makes too many excuses for them. When it gets to the part of how to deal with them it is good because it gives you a long list of things to think of and do. Easy to find something on the list you can do. It is good when you realise that just by e.g. being professional you have already dealt with them effectively.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just PERFECT, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nasty People (Paperback)
Just Perfect! as fully exposing dodgy, cunning, sly, pawky stealthy cheating approach for advancing your own interest by a selfish and scheming people obsessed with the dark trickery of intrigue - a scheming scam of such nasty character describing deceitful collusive behaviour getting to the roots of problem. Many thanks for access to this source of psychological knowledge - just feeling like passing the matriculation of experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nasty People, 27 Jan 2007
By 
W. Wood "w.wood" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nasty People (Paperback)
This book makes sense and is written in clear and understandable style. It certainly helps to understand what we are up against in terms of other people's behaviour as well as our own.

It is really good to re read when things get tough to remind yourself about what to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars An ok book, 11 Feb 2011
This review is from: Nasty People (Paperback)
The book is actually not providing as much information as I'd wish. I found it quite easy to read and to digest altough In my opinion it does not go into much detail about the diversity of nasty characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars insightful but lacking in breadth, 4 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nasty People (Kindle Edition)
Good info on strategies such as to not introvert, not take things personally, to find compassion for self and other, and some good techniques. Could have used more examples to flesh out concepts eg the bits on if someone has internalised the invalidator, then what...? If wanted to keep things brief, maybe an appendix could have helped. Otherwise contained bits that were stated in a novel way eg how the invalidation process drives some personalities to unhealthy introversion, how letting go of narcissism can be healthy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nasty People (Paperback)
Bought for my mum, who really liked it and found it useful for understanding people who don't behave well towards others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 29 Jun 2014
This review is from: Nasty People (Paperback)
Riveting !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nasty People
Nasty People by Jay Carter (Paperback - 1 May 2003)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews