Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


58 of 63 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pull your company up by its boot straps!
A fantastic quick overview of the concepts and practice of Six Sigma, this took me 90 minutes to read and opened up a whole new world. Operating at six sigma (a statistical term meaning 100%) will have you running your business with zero customer complaints, and continually on the watch for process and quality improvement. A rigorous team approach to identifying and...
Published on 16 Mar 2002

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good reference book
I would have given this 5 but when getting the electronic version on a kindle app on my Ipad the page numbers are not visible. The more detailed index at the back doesnt show the page numbers either which is really annoying and makes this index useless. If you are getting this for your Ipad on the kindle app then think about getting the paper version instead.
Published 18 months ago by Cookie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

58 of 63 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pull your company up by its boot straps!, 16 Mar 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: What Is Six Sigma? (Paperback)
A fantastic quick overview of the concepts and practice of Six Sigma, this took me 90 minutes to read and opened up a whole new world. Operating at six sigma (a statistical term meaning 100%) will have you running your business with zero customer complaints, and continually on the watch for process and quality improvement. A rigorous team approach to identifying and rectifying both large and small causes of less-than-perfect output, the Six Sigma project will give you lots of fun and challenge you as far as you can go... Rich with practical examples of real impact in some of today's largest organizations. There is plenty of further reading to follow on from this clear and simple introduction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does What It Says on The Tin, 14 May 2003
This review is from: What Is Six Sigma? (Paperback)
I like this book a lot. Some Six Sigma books are strong on history, while others contain lots of theory. Six sigma implementation is hard on the people caught up in the change process. This concise (lean) book provides background information and questions/answers for those people. But it !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Interesting Introduction to Six Sigma, 18 April 2010
This review is from: What Is Six Sigma? (Paperback)
I'm very happy with this book. It is a great introduction to six sigma. Small book, but has all the important ingredients to start understanding Six Sigma.

As my first introduction to this topic, i did not want to buy a hugh 400 pages book, that also will be expensive.

This book looks, perfect for what its purpose is. Introduction to What is Six Sigma.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great., 13 Jan 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What Is Six Sigma? (Paperback)
Small, compact, light. The perfect way to gain a brief, helpful understanding of 6 sigma.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What is Six sigma, 11 Feb 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What Is Six Sigma? (Paperback)
An informative book which provides a good background to the Six Sigma management approach for those who have not had any contact with this approach
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good reference book, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I would have given this 5 but when getting the electronic version on a kindle app on my Ipad the page numbers are not visible. The more detailed index at the back doesnt show the page numbers either which is really annoying and makes this index useless. If you are getting this for your Ipad on the kindle app then think about getting the paper version instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

What Is Six Sigma?
What Is Six Sigma? by Lawrence Holpp (Paperback - 1 Nov 2001)
7.06
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews