Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Consultants Toolkit - Silberman
I will not claim to have read all of this book, or to be an expert in consulting. I am a young consultant and have just started my own training/consultancy company. I found this book to be excellent, and an enormous help to my business.
I borrowed it from a friend who recommended it to me - and after only 2 or 3 short hours of reading a few chapters I have invested...
Published on 14 Dec. 2004 by Mr S Bent

versus
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor service from the publishers
I bought this book in great anticipation of having access to loads of templates but was sadly disappointed to find the link was no longer accessable. When I emailed McGraw-Hill they told me to email another department who havent gotten back to me yet (one month ago). I emailed the original people back and they didnt reply. A disgrace seeing as the templates were a key...
Published on 16 Aug. 2010


Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor service from the publishers, 16 Aug. 2010
A Kid's Review
This review is from: The Consultant's Toolkit: 45 High-Impact Questionnaires, Activities, and How-To Guides for Diagnosing and Solving Client Problems (Paperback)
I bought this book in great anticipation of having access to loads of templates but was sadly disappointed to find the link was no longer accessable. When I emailed McGraw-Hill they told me to email another department who havent gotten back to me yet (one month ago). I emailed the original people back and they didnt reply. A disgrace seeing as the templates were a key reason I bought this book.

I would recommend not buying this book or any book with additional add-ons from this publisher as they are not interested in after sales.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 38 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars For the more experienced consultant, 28 Jun. 2001
By 
Mark Veary (Woolwich, London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Consultant's Toolkit: 45 High-Impact Questionnaires, Activities, and How-To Guides for Diagnosing and Solving Client Problems (Paperback)
I like this book even though I'm new to the consultant role. Some of the material requires the reader in my opinion to have had some previous experience and I was dissapointed when the the theory was not followed up by some practical exercises or intervention. However, I like the downloadable activities of which there are many. Better still you can customise them to your own company design. Not a book for the novice but for the competent beginer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Consultants Toolkit - Silberman, 14 Dec. 2004
This review is from: The Consultant's Toolkit: 45 High-Impact Questionnaires, Activities, and How-To Guides for Diagnosing and Solving Client Problems (Paperback)
I will not claim to have read all of this book, or to be an expert in consulting. I am a young consultant and have just started my own training/consultancy company. I found this book to be excellent, and an enormous help to my business.
I borrowed it from a friend who recommended it to me - and after only 2 or 3 short hours of reading a few chapters I have invested in a copy for myself and a further copy for a friend who has just been promoted to a higher level of managment, and was struggling with some of the initial resistance to the change.
I look forward to receiving this and reading the well written theory which will really improve how put my practical ideas across to my clients as it gives the bigger picture and an excellent vocabulary to someone in my situation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A mixed bag, 9 Feb. 2009
This review is from: The Consultant's Toolkit: 45 High-Impact Questionnaires, Activities, and How-To Guides for Diagnosing and Solving Client Problems (Paperback)
A real mix this some good stuff and also some not so useful. Being able to download the templates as part of the deal is a real bonus though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This book is essential for every consultant......, 24 Jan. 2010
By 
T. B. Verner - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Consultant's Toolkit: 45 High-Impact Questionnaires, Activities, and How-To Guides for Diagnosing and Solving Client Problems (Paperback)
I was recommended this book by a friend who, like me is in the consultancy business. There are absolutely lots of ideas for running `work shops'; therefore, you should never be stuck for ideas. There is also a section where you can download the workshop templates that appear in the book to use with clients. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great tool kit!, 20 Nov. 2010
By 
D. Brown (Belfast) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Consultant's Toolkit: 45 High-Impact Questionnaires, Activities, and How-To Guides for Diagnosing and Solving Client Problems (Paperback)
The book itself is pretty good, being well organized and covering a broad range of key topics. It does assume some knowledge of the subjects covered so not for an absolute beginner perhaps.

The downloads are a great help of course, saving many hours of typing! Some are a bit slow to load but worth persisting with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Like Gold Dust, 7 Feb. 2014
By 
John Davison - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Consultant's Toolkit: 45 High-Impact Questionnaires, Activities, and How-To Guides for Diagnosing and Solving Client Problems (Paperback)
Use it on a regular basis for all sorts of reasons, it was well worth the purchase.

Even though I now work for a company it still has its place on the desk
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Tools, 8 Sept. 2009
This review is from: The Consultant's Toolkit: 45 High-Impact Questionnaires, Activities, and How-To Guides for Diagnosing and Solving Client Problems (Paperback)
A very worthwhile book full of very useful tools. The bonus is a link to a website where you can actually download these tools in pro-forma.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews