Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great program that will change your digestive system and your mind
4 stars because its a very good program and I'm very glad that this book was all I needed in enable to be able to take the program. I'm also glad that CLEAN gives you options to take the program without buying supplements from the company, as well as the option to buy supplements so supports those who may not want to invest a lot of money buying supplements and shakes or...
Published 10 months ago by Mia Eisenstadt

versus
23 of 32 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, but...
You have to buy this guy's stuff to try the diet, which is basically a series of complicated shakes. His arguments seem interesting and I'm sure he's done his research, but it seems an extravagantly complicated way to detox or lose weight, with quite difficult-to-source ingredients and counter-intuitive eating patterns. Not for me.
Published 23 months ago by Angelwings


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great program that will change your digestive system and your mind, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clean -- Expanded Edition: The Revolutionary Program to Restore the Body's Natural Ability to Heal Itself (Paperback)
4 stars because its a very good program and I'm very glad that this book was all I needed in enable to be able to take the program. I'm also glad that CLEAN gives you options to take the program without buying supplements from the company, as well as the option to buy supplements so supports those who may not want to invest a lot of money buying supplements and shakes or for those who simple prefer to use fresh local produce and make their own smoothies and soups at home.
I did not assign it 5 stars because there were the following disappointments:

1) There is not much explanation of the science behind why
2) There are some items are remain ambiguous. For example, its unclear if you can eat sweet potato whilst you are on the clean diet.
3) There is not much support in terms of the emotional and physical sensations you might feel and why that is. For example, if you experience lots of headaches during the program why is that?
4) The narrative style of the book makes it difficult to look up information quickly. I would put tables of what you can and can't eat at the back so this can be quickly referenced, for example.

Regardless, I would recommend this group and I would hope that a more user-friendly book is created in the future, or even a short video.

Many thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best book on health., 27 Mar 2013
This review is from: Clean -- Expanded Edition: The Revolutionary Program to Restore the Body's Natural Ability to Heal Itself (Paperback)
This book and the detox it describes/prescribes is the best form of healing you can ever get. I have been following this program for over 2 years now and I look so much younger, have more energy than anyone around me and can't remember a time I felt better.
You don't have to buy the shakes they sell on the website...you only have to read the book and follow the diet it describes (which is a plant based diet.Very simple and much cheaper than your average diet). I saved loads of money because when you go to the super market you realize that most aisles are not for you. Plus, your doctor will see you a lot less!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clean -- Expanded Edition: The Revolutionary Program to Restore the Body's Natural Ability to Heal Itself (Paperback)
Very easy to read and informative book on detoxing and extremely important health issues, that EVERYONE should know about! This book is SO important! It covers far more than just the body and cleansing. It's goes deeply into every aspect of toxic life from the foo de eat , the air we breath to the EMR (electro magnetic radiation) and the products we put on our skin. A ground breaking book that can literally save lives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mind blowing book, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clean -- Expanded Edition: The Revolutionary Program to Restore the Body's Natural Ability to Heal Itself (Paperback)
This is the best advice I have ever had and recommend everyone should read it. You will understand much more about how your body works, why it doesn't and how to keep yourself well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clean, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clean -- Expanded Edition: The Revolutionary Program to Restore the Body's Natural Ability to Heal Itself (Paperback)
Amazing book; for everyone to read at least once !
Very informative, eye opening and life changing to whom is open to it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cleansing experience, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clean -- Expanded Edition: The Revolutionary Program to Restore the Body's Natural Ability to Heal Itself (Paperback)
It is an easy read, but oh, so informative. It says why it is important to cleance, what you can expect, and how to do it. Full of useful imformation, that makes it easier to achieve. Furthermore it works,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 23 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clean -- Expanded Edition: The Revolutionary Program to Restore the Body's Natural Ability to Heal Itself (Paperback)
This is a great book, it not only contains the info needed for a complete cleanse but lots of tips to improve your wellbeing if you dont feel up to the commitment of the cleanse. Very encouraging!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clean, 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you are ill and want to help yourself this a great book ,just taking away some of the ideas really helped me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing! I couldn't put the book down, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clean -- Expanded Edition: The Revolutionary Program to Restore the Body's Natural Ability to Heal Itself (Paperback)
Amazing! I couldn't put the book down. It is a MUST READ for those who are interested in health and how to make your eating habits healthier. He explains our society's relationship with food today, the issues, and how it is affecting our lives.
Thank you Junger for this very inspiring book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Read, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clean -- Expanded Edition: The Revolutionary Program to Restore the Body's Natural Ability to Heal Itself (Paperback)
This book is so enlightening and explains everything in a way that makes perfect sense and confirms that functional medicine is the only way forward for better health. Thank you to Dr Alejandro Junger for bringing this valuable book to our table!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews