Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
8
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£16.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 June 2012
This book is just awesome! Such a great collection of photographs and stories! I enjoyed looking through each page.

Buy it!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2013
This book by Taylor Jones contains a simple idea which touches the heart. We all have hidden phsychological experiences, good and bad and it can take images such as the ones contained within this lovely compilation of the worlds inhabitants to remind us of our vulnerabilities.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2012
Love this book so much! Some really great stories in it, funny, sad, just odd but definitely recommend it to anyone! Has even inspired me to think about doing my own photograph story :)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
Sorry to be the first to leave a slightly negative review but this book is just too miserable. The concept is great but it's full of dead people and dead pets. I bought this for my mum for Christmas because I think it is a great, great concept and I followed the Facebook group for ages before the book was created. However, the preamble written by the author ends with (I'm paraphrasing) "Make the most of these moments because before long you'll be gone." Jesus Christ. Meeeeerry Christmas. I had to think long and hard about whether to give this to my 60+ year old mum. In the end I did but she looked at about 2 pages and put it down. She probably got a dead parent and a dead child and decided it wasn't for her. Yes I'm sure the author receives more of this type of submission than any other but that doesn't mean the book needs to be filled with them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2013
Amazing book. Just two minutes of looking through this will transport you through a million memories of you're own life. Don't be surprised if you find yourself shedding a tear.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2013
Great idea for a book and is set out very well. I would recommend this as a gift although it is also interesting just to buy for yourself.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2015
A really great book and a perfect gift. It has inspired us to take our own similar photos and given us much pleasure. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2015
INCREDIBLE BOOK. Will make you smile, cry, laugh.....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)