Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!
This book is just awesome! Such a great collection of photographs and stories! I enjoyed looking through each page.

Buy it!
Published on 14 Jun 2012 by L. Salisbury

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too miserable
Sorry to be the first to leave a slightly negative review but this book is just too miserable. The concept is great but it's full of dead people and dead pets. I bought this for my mum for Christmas because I think it is a great, great concept and I followed the Facebook group for ages before the book was created. However, the preamble written by the author ends with (I'm...
Published 5 months ago by Jeynesey


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, 14 Jun 2012
By 
L. Salisbury (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dear Photograph (Hardcover)
This book is just awesome! Such a great collection of photographs and stories! I enjoyed looking through each page.

Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dear Photograph, 23 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dear Photograph (Hardcover)
Love this book so much! Some really great stories in it, funny, sad, just odd but definitely recommend it to anyone! Has even inspired me to think about doing my own photograph story :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very touching book for anyone with a heart, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dear Photograph (Hardcover)
This book by Taylor Jones contains a simple idea which touches the heart. We all have hidden phsychological experiences, good and bad and it can take images such as the ones contained within this lovely compilation of the worlds inhabitants to remind us of our vulnerabilities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dear Photograph (Hardcover)
Great idea for a book and is set out very well. I would recommend this as a gift although it is also interesting just to buy for yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 12 Mar 2013
By 
A. Morrice (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dear Photograph (Hardcover)
Amazing book. Just two minutes of looking through this will transport you through a million memories of you're own life. Don't be surprised if you find yourself shedding a tear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too miserable, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dear Photograph (Hardcover)
Sorry to be the first to leave a slightly negative review but this book is just too miserable. The concept is great but it's full of dead people and dead pets. I bought this for my mum for Christmas because I think it is a great, great concept and I followed the Facebook group for ages before the book was created. However, the preamble written by the author ends with (I'm paraphrasing) "Make the most of these moments because before long you'll be gone." Jesus Christ. Meeeeerry Christmas. I had to think long and hard about whether to give this to my 60+ year old mum. In the end I did but she looked at about 2 pages and put it down. She probably got a dead parent and a dead child and decided it wasn't for her. Yes I'm sure the author receives more of this type of submission than any other but that doesn't mean the book needs to be filled with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dear Photograph
Dear Photograph by Taylor Jones (Hardcover - 20 Aug 2012)
16.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews