Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read
Though I must admit I like books like this , this was a great read. It is a truely amazing story of courage and determination, it begins with a humble youth and goes into his career as a runner. The war comes along and then begins this terrible story of being a Japeneese prisoner of war . It wont say any more as this might spoil the experience of this truely great read...
Published on 22 Feb. 2012 by luggs

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
A bit difficult to 'get int to' but I'm plodding as the theme is forgiveness
Published 1 month ago by Mrs. V. G. Dobson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 22 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Devil at My Heels (Kindle Edition)
Though I must admit I like books like this , this was a great read. It is a truely amazing story of courage and determination, it begins with a humble youth and goes into his career as a runner. The war comes along and then begins this terrible story of being a Japeneese prisoner of war . It wont say any more as this might spoil the experience of this truely great read .The author I belive is still alive at 95 years of age which is truely remarkable considering his terrible expericenses It portrays great self belief and determination . A lesson to us all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring, 2 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devil at My Heels (Kindle Edition)
I watched the film Unbroken. Prior to the film have read about Louis Zamperini in a book called War And Grace by Don Stephens a few years ago.
Fascinating to read the full version of the story. God is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, inspiring exhilarating book!, 29 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devil at My Heels (Kindle Edition)
It's unbelievable reading what this man went through and survived to find faith. Well worth the read, and it will continue to inspire me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read enjoyed it, 7 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devil at My Heels (Kindle Edition)
Once I down loaded it up I could not put it down. A great read enjoyed every page. Would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One word BRILLIANT., 16 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devil at My Heels (Kindle Edition)
It was an excellent book, having seen the film Unbroken I wanted to read the story in full which the film was unable to show. It's hard to believe that one man could survive all he went through and still find forgiveness in his heart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Devil at my heels, 30 Mar. 2014
By 
jack mcdonald (little sutton england) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devil at My Heels (Kindle Edition)
A brilliant story well told, a true insperation of the human spirit to survive against all odds, and come out of it unbroken
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic true story, 16 Jan. 2015
By 
B. Palmer - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devil at My Heels (Kindle Edition)
Fantastic book - one of the few I'd want to read again! Well written and an amazing true story. I'm an avid reader and can honestly say this is probably the best book yet..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars devil at my heels, 13 Mar. 2013
By 
Charles Blackburn (u.k.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devil at My Heels (Kindle Edition)
bought this for my wife's kindle after noting the bookwas referred to in another book, so bought it for my wife, all ok with it, chas, liverpool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved this book amazing what this man went through and ..., 29 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devil at My Heels (Kindle Edition)
Loved this book amazing what this man went through and to live to such a fantastic age really enjoyed reading this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars BRilliant non fiction book, 4 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devil at My Heels (Kindle Edition)
BRilliant non fiction book....the only down side is after reading about what Louis goes through, his life then goes back to reality and this part makes the book sink b/c unfortunately it becomes uninteresting! Not to cloud the fact that his story is still amazing and he is an inspiration to us ALL.Worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews