Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars15
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
0
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Mass Market Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 January 2015
Kerrelyn Sparks is one of my regular authors and i have felt for the past few books that it is almost like she is rushing to finish the book and this one is no different. First off i did enjoy the book it was a pleasant afternoon read, Zoltan and Neona were pleasant characters who fall in love at first sight with many of our favorite previous character, a mouthy cat and some legendary creatures along for the ride.

On a bad note the book is very 2D, very flat. Neona is a 2000 year old amazonian worrier yet her character was very weak she falls for Zaltan almost immediately and Zaltan's character centered in his need for romance neither character really has any depth. The story line was like previous plots with everything very bullet pointed "and then...and then..." and while the introduction of new sifters was interesting the fountain of youth and its abilities was a bit to outlandish and everything fell into place too easily there was no grit to the book. But cliffhangers and future romances set you up to feel the need to keep on reading the series even if it is feeling rushed.

Overall a pleasant read but the series is losing the sparkle it once had for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2014
Warning: Spoilers!
I did quite enjoy this book and thought it was great to get to know Zoltan's story and life. However, the ending was very abrupt and strange. Everyone seemed to forget that the little dragon boy is still missing, and what is the deal with Zoltan becoming human again?! What was the point in that?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2014
Loved this series when it first started but getting bored now, The stories and characters are getting weaker and the books lack the humour that they used to unfortunately. Will not be continuing with the series unless there is a vast improvement in characters and plot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2014
Fantastic story about a different vampire to the rest of the characters in other books. Loved him and the way in which he won the lady over. I have always liked this character, and lived finding out about him and his past, present and sex appeal.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2014
This time the good vamps find a group of women who are guarding a secret. The bad vamps want the secret and go after it. Romance blossoms as usual but its a great story and I couldn't put it down. Recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2014
Kerrelyn Sparks carries on the tradition of the Love at Spake novels. It will be a sad day when she comes to the end of the series, can only hope she will spin off to do a series on the shifters next.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2014
Another brilliant book by Kerrelyn Sparks. So much going on with vampires, shifters, immortal warrior women. What more can you ask for. My only complaint is I now have to wait for next one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2015
Grate story we only need a witch and then we will have a full house wolves, vampires, bear's, tiger's, cat's, dragon's.
Love your book's Kerrelyn sparks keep them coming .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2014
Ohhhhhh I love these books, each and every one. Kerrelyn Sparks is a bright, funny, passionate writer with the most amazing characters that you will fall in love with.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2015
What a good read, it did take quite a long time to arrive, but was well worth it, I have finished the book already
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.