Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun
Great fun, I literally - or is that figuratively - laughed aloud whilst reading this book. A fun accompaniment to the TV show.
Published 14 months ago by Cyris Figgis

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Bad
A lot of the content in this book is in the TV show, that being said it was good and I enjoyed it.
Published 2 months ago by Andrew Shepherd


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars it's certainly a book based on a TV show..., 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a how-to guide for if you would like to be an alcoholic, borderline sociopath who also happens to be an international spy. While the advice contained therein has kept me mostly out of harm's way, there's only a few parts that made me laugh out loud, and some bits are a bit of a slog to get through (the section on drink recipes will be, ironically, a bit dry for a lot of people). I'm a big fan of the show and quite enjoyed overall, but it won't be converting anyone who doesn't already appreciate the Archer style of humour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Archer: The Ultimate Guide to Espionage and Style and Women and Also Cocktails Ever Written (Paperback)
Ever tho Stirling Archer isn't a real person you cant help but read this believing he wrote this book. I enjoyed it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DANGER ZONE, 29 Jan 2014
By 
Emma Fordham (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Archer: The Ultimate Guide to Espionage and Style and Women and Also Cocktails Ever Written (Paperback)
Amazon......Amazon........AMAZONNNNNNNNNNN! Great book.
Words cannot describe how hilarious and awesome this book is. Got it for two friends and going to buy myself a copy because it's so brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good read, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
its a good book, i was expecting more but it was funny and just a really good piece of comedic writing, a must have for any fan of the series itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars fun funny but light, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Archer: The Ultimate Guide to Espionage and Style and Women and Also Cocktails Ever Written (Paperback)
it's a fast read with two killer jokes firs the whole thing is Witten in character and the joke about word counts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good but a little simple, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Archer: The Ultimate Guide to Espionage and Style and Women and Also Cocktails Ever Written (Paperback)
Classic Archer quotes and advice, worthy addition to the TV show. Bit boring and unnecessary in parts though, more could have been done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 15 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Archer: The Ultimate Guide to Espionage and Style and Women and Also Cocktails Ever Written (Paperback)
I loved Archer and watched all 4 seasons of it (highly recommended) so when I finished I decided to buy the book. It is fantastic! Very well written, clever and a very enjoyable read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having watched the series, this book is what you would expect from archer.
Legend. This is a fun read nothing too serious in it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I now want to be a spy, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Archer: The Ultimate Guide to Espionage and Style and Women and Also Cocktails Ever Written (Paperback)
This is a very funny book and you can't help but read it with Archer's voice in your head. It is written how Archer speaks which makes it even better. Very witty and worth a buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dangerzone, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Archer: The Ultimate Guide to Espionage and Style and Women and Also Cocktails Ever Written (Paperback)
Any fan of the hit t.v series "Archer" will enjoy the Sterling's first foray into the literary world. A Nobel prize worthy work?......perhaps not but it's a very good read and is thoroughly enjoyable if not slightly racist at times but that is to be expected from the world's greatest spy/alcoholic/womanizer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews