Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ami Ami for Me!
I have bought many Amigurumi books lately, as I am now addicted to this quick and fun way of crocheting, and this book is the best yet.
At first I was slightly taken aback by the fact that you need to follow the Japanese style patterns, but quickly found that this was easy enough with a little practice.
It has the clearest step by step colour photographs to show...
Published on 21 Mar 2011 by Jude6522

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Ami Ami dogs
Its ok but complicated and the pattern seems to defy logic. I'm still trying to work it out. Looks good on the bookshelf.
Published 11 months ago by trudi pope


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ami Ami for Me!, 21 Mar 2011
This review is from: Ami Ami Dogs: Seriously Cute Crochet (Paperback)
I have bought many Amigurumi books lately, as I am now addicted to this quick and fun way of crocheting, and this book is the best yet.
At first I was slightly taken aback by the fact that you need to follow the Japanese style patterns, but quickly found that this was easy enough with a little practice.
It has the clearest step by step colour photographs to show exactly what your work should look like of any book I have come across. Every stitch is also very clearly demonstrated and illustrated and the little dogs are just so cute that this book is a 'must have' for any Ami fan. Mitsuki Hoshi is spot on. Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, 31 July 2011
This review is from: Ami Ami Dogs: Seriously Cute Crochet (Paperback)
Great book! Nice photos, the instructions are clear and I want to make nearly all of the projects! Great for people just starting off, and for more advanced readers. The breeds are mainly variations on one design, but this allows for experimentation which unless you are an advanced hooker you might not get with other designs.

Lots of information about the products to use, and how to assemble your own amigurumi dogs. It uses American jargon, so you'll need to convert if you are used to UK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Irresistible - even Craft Widower loved it -, 3 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ami Ami Dogs: Seriously Cute Crochet (Paperback)
UK buyers should know that the hook sizing is in the US format (e.g. 2/0), so you may need to use conversion chart for UK mm equivalents. Yarn thickness is illustrated in a picture showing balls of yarn with the finished dogs sitting on them. I haven't checked, but this seems pointless unless the image is to scale, so it will be much easier to convert than looking up metre-age/100g or estimating 'lace-weight', 'worsted', 'DK' or '2-ply' as final size is not critical.
The dogs featured are of the 'wide-angle lens picture' type with big noses and surprised expressions. The breeds are not what I consider to be ordinary common UK family pets though - chihuahua, French bulldog, schnauzer rather than collies and terriers.
The patterns are multi-part and modular with different noses, ears and bodies, so combining various body parts it should be possible to re-create the family dog.
Each dog is pictured in 3 sizes, from 2" and a bit to a little over 1" but the sizing is all achieved by varying the size of crochet hook and thickness of yarn used. There is also an option to make a phone charm size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars an easy and pleasant book, 11 July 2011
This review is from: Ami Ami Dogs: Seriously Cute Crochet (Paperback)
I have bought this book as a present for my mum as she would like to do some little dogs for her grand- children. She is not very experienced at crochet but she knows the very basic stitches which is what you need to know for this type of work. The patterns are very easy to follow as they are not text-based but little diagrams ( I have the same book in Japanese and I have been working using the same diagrams), and the little dogs are gorgeous.
Very fast and easy to do, I would definetly advise the book for others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely doggy designs, 11 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ami Ami Dogs: Seriously Cute Crochet (Paperback)
It takes a while to get used to the way these patterns are written and probably not for a new crocheter, but they are such cute dogs I just love them. I think the book would be easier to use if it was spiral bound as you need to keep it open while following the design but as it is bound quite tightly it keeps closing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the front page, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ami Ami Dogs: Seriously Cute Crochet (Paperback)
Seriously cute Crochet. Have not tried to crochet the dogs yet but am looking forward to getting started. Just love the concept.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Again another interesting book with many different dogs to crochet., 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ami Ami Dogs: Seriously Cute Crochet (Paperback)
This too I enjoy doing.Would like more time in the day to get more done. Requests coming now from people for a dog similar to their pet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely little book., 25 Oct 2011
By 
Susie Q "Bob's wife" (Wirral Cheshire) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ami Ami Dogs: Seriously Cute Crochet (Paperback)
This is a gorgeous inspiring book! Not for beginners though! I have been crocheting for years and had a struggle at first to follow the patterns - probably because it is ages since I used a chart. Lovely little animals though and the book is lovely to look at.Would make a nice present for an experienced crocheter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT little book!!, 30 Sep 2011
By 
Cha Cha (Aylesbury, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ami Ami Dogs: Seriously Cute Crochet (Paperback)
This book shows you EVERY STEP (photos and explanations!) to create your dogs! It shows you how to start it, stuff it, finish it... It has many many photos and is really fantastic! I am very impressed and it has finally "clicked", I now understand how to make these toys!! Thank you!... Problem is... I can't stop crochetting now...!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 14 Dec 2011
This review is from: Ami Ami Dogs: Seriously Cute Crochet (Paperback)
This is a great book for anyone who has a love for crocheting and dogs. They are so cute and cannot wait to get started making them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ami Ami Dogs: Seriously Cute Crochet
Ami Ami Dogs: Seriously Cute Crochet by Mitsuki Hoshi (Paperback - 25 Feb 2011)
£7.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews