Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars9
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 September 2012
This book would be suitable for children but would be more appropriate for grown up art-appreciating fairy tale geeks. The illustrations are consistently breathtaking; even the inside cover provides a LOT to look at. Egneus' illustrations are thought-provoking and intriguing, with words and images hidden in layers of the main pictures; they provide the perfect accompaniment to the Grimms' original text, which is well worth owning in itself if you don't yet have a full copy. I would write more, but I would just be repeating myself; the bottom line is, this is a five stair product and everybody should buy it. :D
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2013
I could lie and say I bought this fairytale for my children but to be honest it is too beautiful for them. Gorgeously illustrated, each image is stunning in its use of images and typography. I would recommend this for anybody with a love of illustration.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2015
I was recommended this book by my University and after a while I caved in and treated myself. I'm currently a second year Illustration student at University and designing my own children's at the moment, and I thought this would make great influence! I was certainly right.
Definitely recommend to any illustrators out there looking for some inspiration. Daniel Egneus will be an artist I will look at further.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2012
This is a really stunning book.
Would be a nice gift to an older child or someone who appreciates lovely illustrations
Am really happy with this book,and would recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2014
This book was purchased as a gift, following the recipient having seen a copy elsewhere. It was well received as having a different artistic approach to this well known story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2013
I love this book! I would recommend to those who like this style of illustration. Just beautiful illustrations and traditional tale.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2015
Beautiful illustrations, a pleasure to read for adults or children (not too squeamish ones).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2015
Good packaging. Item as described.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2015
Amazing illustrations in a book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.