Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You will laugh
Forrest Griffin is beginning to create a bibliography and its beginning is great. It is genuinely hilarious. I could not contain myself for some parts (which was quite...awkward in an airport). You will most likely love this book too if you don't take it seriously, it's a humourous book, not a literal guide. If you're a UFC fan and looked into this because Joe Rogan...
Published on 26 Mar 2011 by SteveHolt!

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Oh, so it IS about the appocalipse...
I bought the 1st book, "Got Fight", so I was expecting the same kind of humor and hopefully more juicy behind the scenes stories. However what you get is a long rambling about getting ready for the end of the world, which is exactly what it tells you it will do in the cover. So good news: no surprises. Bad news: yeah, no surprises.
Still made me laugh once or twice...
Published 19 months ago by Gajogrande


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You will laugh, 26 Mar 2011
Forrest Griffin is beginning to create a bibliography and its beginning is great. It is genuinely hilarious. I could not contain myself for some parts (which was quite...awkward in an airport). You will most likely love this book too if you don't take it seriously, it's a humourous book, not a literal guide. If you're a UFC fan and looked into this because Joe Rogan talks about it or you've seen Forrest's interviews then you should definitely at least think of buying this. I'm sure Amazon has a "buy this with" feature with his last book which I would also recommend - Got Fight?: The 50 Zen Principles of Hand-to-face Combat - even if you're not interested in fighting, it's a great book that is hard to put down because it is incredibly funny. I would strongly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Will you be ready?, 9 Nov 2010
Absolutely hilarious. having seen Forrest Griffin on the Ultimate Fighter I was already aware of how funny Forrest is. Reading this book has definitely made me want to read his other book "Got Fight". Throughout the book you are unsure if Forrest actually believes the end is nigh or has cleverly jumped on the 2012/apocalypse bandwagon. Having read many books based on survival and the end of the world it looks as if Forrest has done some serious research but put his own, often twisted, viewpoint into what he is telling the reader. If you are looking for laughs or a lighter view on the apocalypse buy this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars UFC fan, 31 Oct 2010
By 
C. REID "Chris" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Read Forrest's first book and found his work hilarious and an interesting insight into his life and the MMA world from his point of view, this book however is just hilarious. Forrest has some serious comedic talent as well as his fighting skills. I found myself laughing out loud to this on the train, drawing some funny looks and also on the beach on holiday.
Great book and not just for people that have heard of Forrest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars \What a book!!!!!!!!, 11 Sep 2010
Being a fan of MMA and a Fan of Forrest since seeing him in The Ultimate Fighter Season 1, I had to give this book a read.
It's fantastic! Forrest's humour shines through with his 'interesting' views on cannabilism, beastiality and cults.
A must for anyone worried about the end of the world, or if you just want a good laugh!
So good I even bought copies for my friends to share the laughs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Apocalypse explained, 13 April 2014
By 
T. Stoker "Anglo Saxon" (Engleland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Be Ready When the Sh*t Goes Down: A Survival Guide to the Apocalypse (Paperback)
Forrest Griffin is an accountant, who also happens to be an excellent Mixed Martial Arts fighter and a former Light-heavyweight world champion in the UFC. Bought as an 18th birthday present for my son Barry, who really, really loves this. Recommended to anyone interested in MMA, UFC or Forrest Griffin's twitter followers (of whom there are many!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Present, 5 April 2014
By 
Mrs. S. Mitchell "Msagain" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this as a present because his fave saying is the title of the book. But was disappointed as it reads as thought its written my an American hillybilly which is no use for us Brits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars not as funny as last book!!, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Be Ready When the Sh*t Goes Down: A Survival Guide to the Apocalypse (Paperback)
Only gave it 4 stars as not as good as Got Fight? but worth a read if you want to survive the apocalypse!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great and funny read, 12 July 2013
This review is from: Be Ready When the Sh*t Goes Down: A Survival Guide to the Apocalypse (Paperback)
Forrest Griffin is one of my favourite fighters to watch in the UFC, but is now also my favourite author. This book is a funny read, and is really quite interesting to hear about some of his stories about his life. I recommend this book and his other book ( Got Fight ) to anyone who likes funny biography like books, or anyone who likes Forrest Griffin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious!, 13 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Be Ready When the Sh*t Goes Down: A Survival Guide to the Apocalypse (Paperback)
This is evidence of him having his brains bashed out on a regular basis. Good fun though! Recommended especially if you have read his first book! (but can of course be read independently!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Funny as, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Be Ready When the Sh*t Goes Down: A Survival Guide to the Apocalypse (Paperback)
Really well written book, laugh a minute. Not as good as his other book though (be ready for when the sh8t goes down).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Be Ready When the Sh*t Goes Down: A Survival Guide to the Apocalypse
8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews