Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, Just Brilliant!
This book is amazing. I know quite a bit about weight loss but this book makes it so simple to understand. You can work out exactly how much you need to eat based on your metabolic rate and it also helps you figure out what sort of oxidizer you are. This really helps you feel focused and the Science section is wonderful. It makes the maths of losing weight so simple and...
Published on 26 Sept. 2009 by Ms. Eleanor F. Ruse

versus
19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Generally good
I liked this book but was expecting more considering the previous rave reviews.
The book is divided into 3 sections-
1) SELF- this was the only section I really enjoyed. It is about the psychology of being overweight. It is probably the most useful thing I have read as regards motivation to ultimately get healthy. It certainly would apply to everyone who is...
Published on 24 July 2010 by vetty1


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars great book, 10 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winning by Losing (Mass Market Paperback)
A very informative and interesting book, written in typical jillian style, to the point, really enjoyed this book, many of the facts made sense and give a good idea of where we go wrong with diet and nutrition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read. Book quality (paper, 3 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Winning by Losing (Mass Market Paperback)
Good read. Book quality (paper, bind, images) looks cheaply put together. But some useful information for beginners to weight loss or yoyo dieters wanting to break out of yoyo cycle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational, 17 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Inspiring read filling you with all the knowledge required to assist in a healthy lifestyle with weight loss incorporated, excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book., 13 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winning by Losing (Mass Market Paperback)
she knows her stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Its Okay., 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winning by Losing (Mass Market Paperback)
I really like Gillian, She takes no prisioners and I like her positive, no S*** attitude. This book is quite interesting and motivating. But I have alread read a lot of diet books so I already knew quite alot of what she tells you. However there are some interesting quizzes to fill out and exercises in the back. But i have her exercise DVDs so I didnt bother reading the end of it. I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 30 May 2011
I really like this book, I recommend this book for anyone that is starting/planning a new healthier lifestyle and would like to find out more about diet, exercise etc. I like the way that the book is split up into 3 sections ( SELF, SCIENCE,Sweat.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy this... you wont regret it!, 29 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winning by Losing (Mass Market Paperback)
Started using this exercise dvd 3 weeks ago and I'm already seeing good results.
It is a little challenging to begin with if you have been out of exercise for a while. But, I recommend all to stick with it..... your endurance levels will definately improve.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Winning by Losing
Winning by Losing by Jillian Michaels (Mass Market Paperback - 1 Jun. 2010)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews