Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent World Bible - Possibly the best in its class
Me and the reviewer weelenny "Dranoel" disagree wildly in regards to another product of the Hollows (the Graphic Novel), but in this case, I have to actually completely go with his grade. This is, definitely, a 5 star product. Not only it's exquisitely made in heavy stock paper, with awesome printing, but it's shock full of information.

NEW information...
Published on 25 Nov 2011 by Ana C. Silva

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Series
I had hoped that this would prove a useful accompaniment but I felt it fell short of achieving this. Reasonable for what it contains.
Published 18 months ago by Mrs. P. Archell-thompson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent World Bible - Possibly the best in its class, 25 Nov 2011
By 
Ana C. Silva - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Hollows Insider: New fiction, facts, maps, murders, and more in the world of Rachel Morgan (Hardcover)
Me and the reviewer weelenny "Dranoel" disagree wildly in regards to another product of the Hollows (the Graphic Novel), but in this case, I have to actually completely go with his grade. This is, definitely, a 5 star product. Not only it's exquisitely made in heavy stock paper, with awesome printing, but it's shock full of information.

NEW information.

While there is SOME stuff that came from the Kim Harrison site, it's just a few bits and bobs that actually fit here, and are totally worth to see again in print. However, it's NOT like the case of the very ghastly (and thicker) Illustrated Guide to the Twilight Series, which is nothing but a reprint of the TwiLexicon information, padded out with an interview with SMeyers and really unnecessary information (cars? really?). By comparison, The Hollows Insider gets it ALL right: new knowledge about the world, about the characters and organizations, about people never before mentioned (but that had to exist somewhere, right?). My only (minor) complaint is that it's oddly sized -- but as I said, a minor niggle, and never in any way a deal breaker.

The strong point of the book was exactly the new information and knowledge about the series -- we get not only great chunks of the bible of the series, but there is information nowhere else to be found. Plus, the care to make this an assembly of intel made by a reporter accidentally hexed by main character Rachel, and justify it with a ton of tiny little details (love the expense report) tells a tiny story on itself.

This is very clearly a labor of love, made not to earn a quick buck like some other franchises (coughTwilightcough), and it involved clearly a lot of work; other authors who consider publishing guides to their world should take a good look at this book first and then learn from it.

A definite 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 24 Nov 2011
This review is from: The Hollows Insider: New fiction, facts, maps, murders, and more in the world of Rachel Morgan (Hardcover)
A must have for any kim harrison hollows fans, just so good. a whole new story and an indepth description of the different species present. Of course the highlight would have to be the list of Jenks curses that have been recorded lol!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic insight, 4 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hollows Insider: New fiction, facts, maps, murders, and more in the world of Rachel Morgan (Hardcover)
A lovely looking book. Really well set out.
Still reading it, but loving the insight into each specie.
It's much better than other behind the scene books I've read. If you are a big fan, then it's must have.
Ooo also loving how it's been printed and the pages set out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a great book!, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hollows Insider: New fiction, facts, maps, murders, and more in the world of Rachel Morgan (Hardcover)
I love the look inside the Hollows through the eyes of a human reporter and the way the story line develops parallel to the first few books is excellent. All it needed to be perfect were a few more drawings of the main characters as described in various books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great Series, 1 April 2013
By 
Mrs. P. Archell-thompson (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hollows Insider: New fiction, facts, maps, murders, and more in the world of Rachel Morgan (Hardcover)
I had hoped that this would prove a useful accompaniment but I felt it fell short of achieving this. Reasonable for what it contains.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars info, 25 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hollows Insider: New fiction, facts, maps, murders, and more in the world of Rachel Morgan (Hardcover)
excellent, loads of information on all the characters of the books , great, you find out lots of tinks sayings as well, love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun insight into the hollows, 3 Aug 2014
This review is from: The Hollows Insider: New fiction, facts, maps, murders, and more in the world of Rachel Morgan (Hardcover)
This was a very fun read. I thoroughly enjoyed it and look forward to reading the next installment in the Hollows series. This book has renewed my love of the hollows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hollows Insider: New fiction, facts, maps, murders, and more in the world of Rachel Morgan (Hardcover)
Very good introduction to the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews