Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun
Lynsay sands has a enjoy and fun way to write her books. The first one I found when I was sat at hospital and as I scanned it I knew I'd have to get it to read. This book doesn't quite match up but still worth the read.
Published 23 months ago by Deeday

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Its ok, but not the best...
Lisa Madison wants a husband and she has just the candidate in mind - Robert Langley.

Trouble is, the infuriating man insists on seeing her as an impish girl she once was, even as very other man in London has taken notice of her womanly charms. When her beauty lands her in danger, its Robert who comes to the rescue, only to announce his affections are not of...
Published on 31 Aug. 2012 by abs69


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars Its ok, but not the best..., 31 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Husband Hunt (The Madison Sisters) (Mass Market Paperback)
Lisa Madison wants a husband and she has just the candidate in mind - Robert Langley.

Trouble is, the infuriating man insists on seeing her as an impish girl she once was, even as very other man in London has taken notice of her womanly charms. When her beauty lands her in danger, its Robert who comes to the rescue, only to announce his affections are not of the romantic kind.

Robert saw enough sorrow in his parents' union to know he wants nothing to do with marriage, which is exactly what he will be trapped into if he acts on his desire for the irksome siren...Lisa does what Robert least expect - gives up on him! As feigned indifference gives way, blistering passion burns at last, but just before the pair can succumb to hard-won bliss, an enemy with unfinished business lurks, threatening to destroy them both.

In my view its an ok read but certainly not the best by LS. I much prefer reading 'The Chase' by LS - now that certainly had me laughing out loud with an excellent story and fab characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lynsay sands has a enjoy and fun way to write her books. The first one I found when I was sat at hospital and as I scanned it I knew I'd have to get it to read. This book doesn't quite match up but still worth the read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 4.5 - Pleasurable Read, 12 Mar. 2012
Husband Hunt - Lynsay Sands (ARC--supplied by publisher)

This was a delightful end to the Madison Sisters Trilogy. I will miss them all! I love Lynsay Sands historical romances and this one did not disappoint me.

Lisa Madison has loved Robert Langley for quite some time now. And now that she is older, she also lusts for him. Lisa would like to get married to Robert, but he believes that the men in his family are cursed to never have faithful wives, so he will NOT be getting married! Now there is someone else in London who lusts after Lisa...they have called him "The Suitor", he has used nefarious means to try to capture Lisa... and I really mean capture.

This is a lovely mystery as well as a romance and Lynsay keeps you wondering just who The Suitor can be. It also gives Robert a reason to stay by Lisa's side thereby finally succumbing to the inevitable. This may be thought to be a predictable novel, but then what historical romance really isn't? As long as I get Lynsay's usual dose of humor, steam, stubborn men and feisty women I'm thrilled. Moreover, "The Husband Hunt" has all of that and more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 4 Jun. 2012
By 
M. A. Tumilty - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Husband Hunt (The Madison Sisters) (Mass Market Paperback)
Yet again another disappointing read from Ms Sands. I prefer her earlier work. Hopefully she will get back to writing as before. Do not be put off by these books her other work is much better. Try the key and other earlier historical work she has done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 17 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Husband Hunt (The Madison Sisters) (Mass Market Paperback)
A great end to the series and Lynsay Sands is a great author
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars yay, 18 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Husband Hunt (The Madison Sisters) (Mass Market Paperback)
arrived very fast was very happy yay woohoo yay yay yay what eles can i say nothingso yay yay yay yay
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Husband Hunt (The Madison Sisters)
The Husband Hunt (The Madison Sisters) by Lynsay Sands (Mass Market Paperback - 5 Mar. 2012)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews