Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Secret Is Out
After the last book's battle a video that Vampires do exist has gotten out on the internet. To deal in damage control Gregori Holstein the VP of Marketing goes to the U.S. Government to help declare the video a hoax. The president and his older daughter Abby Tucker will do anything for their ill wife and mother. To help the good vampires out Gregori must take Abby into...
Published on 3 Oct 2011 by Paul Jutras

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars worst yet !!!
I was so looking forward to Gregori's book and i felt the series was going so strong... and then i read this. After the tape proving vampires exist is let out into the genral public it is up to Gregori to convince the president that he should help keep the vampires a secret, it all goes wrong though when the president desides that he will help the vamps... if the vamps...
Published on 29 Oct 2011 by Sherb


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Secret Is Out, 3 Oct 2011
By 
Paul Jutras (Florida, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sexiest Vampire Alive (Love at Stake) (Mass Market Paperback)
After the last book's battle a video that Vampires do exist has gotten out on the internet. To deal in damage control Gregori Holstein the VP of Marketing goes to the U.S. Government to help declare the video a hoax. The president and his older daughter Abby Tucker will do anything for their ill wife and mother. To help the good vampires out Gregori must take Abby into China for the rare ingredients needed to make a possible cure for her. The more time Abby and Greg spend together the more in love they become with each other, though each has such a self image problem that neither can see the other wanting anything to do with them. As they learn to form a bond of trust between the vampire society and the united states the presidents two daughters get a tour of a vampire night club; DTV where they make their own commercial and Abby's sister is offered a chance to be a star, as well as a tour of Roman Dragasmesti's blood factory where they meet several vampires who live as families just like human.
Greg has to decide if he trust Abby with the vampire's world's greatest secrets or risk loosing her forever by doing what's needed to protect his race
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars sexiet vampire alive, 12 Nov 2011
This review is from: Sexiest Vampire Alive (Love at Stake) (Mass Market Paperback)
this is amazing book, just like all the others in the collection. I wasn't able to put this book down at all, so i would reconmend a long pj day for this book! I really can't wait for the next book to come out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sexiest Vampire Alive, 7 Nov 2011
This review is from: Sexiest Vampire Alive (Love at Stake) (Mass Market Paperback)
This story focuses on our beautiful Gregori. He is absolutely one of my favourites. The story is funny with hilarious comments from his mother Radinka. She is a real hoot!! Abigail and Gregori certainly set off enough steam to fog all the windows. Kerrelyn Sparks has done it again and left us all waiting for her next installment of the Love At Stakes Series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great read from this author!, 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This time vampires and mortals go to China in order to locate medicinal plants in order to find a cure for an illness. They fine some plants and also a village that has been taken over by a vampire who is using mind control to make the villages his slave. Action packed and I can't wait read the next book in the series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant again, 3 Mar 2013
By 
Ms Bennett (Leicester England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a brilliant book in a brilliant series
I would recommend it to anyone and everyone that I am able
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kerrelyn at her best, 20 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
amusing,entertaining and a really good read well up to her usual high standard an addictive series looking forward to next one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 18 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Again a truly amazing book. I've read all the love at the stake. But wish vamps were real least some nice men would excist
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 31 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love Kerrelyn Sparks books. They make a really good read with excellent characterisation and interesting story lines and humour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars worst yet !!!, 29 Oct 2011
I was so looking forward to Gregori's book and i felt the series was going so strong... and then i read this. After the tape proving vampires exist is let out into the genral public it is up to Gregori to convince the president that he should help keep the vampires a secret, it all goes wrong though when the president desides that he will help the vamps... if the vamps keep his daughters happy, enter Abby, the presidents recluse daughter, who once finding out that vampires exist is repuled... then find out she can use them to save her mother by using them to teleport into China.
First, i truely believe that Abby is the worst heroine yet, if i could slap her i would, i mean she gets her way by being allowed to go into China with a load of vamps to find plants that could save her mother, but as soon as she find out that vamps blood can heal she threatens to tell her father to turn on vamps if Gregori does not give her blood, potentially leading to a hunt on vampires for their healing ability. She is also very hot and cold, one second she cannot be with Gregori next thing you know she is in love with him, but while with other heroines you can connect with them Abby just reminded me of a 2 year old wanting her way, and when she does not she hurts those around her in retaliation.
Meanwhile what is going on in the bedroom... one scene... mabey two (but that was how good it was that i forgot about it) this book starts of with heat and then nothing, its more like Sparks' new favourite line is "hours later", there was just nothing to this book.
The most interesting part is when we meet Shanna's mother, and she is ready to kill her husband for the last 15 years... sheidn't even know she had grandchildren!!!
The only redeaming quality of this book is the other character and all the old faces... And of course it is Gregori.
But while i hate this book if you are into the series you really need to read it to keep up because there is a new baddy on the scene... But still don't like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sexiest Vampire Alive (Love at Stake)
Sexiest Vampire Alive (Love at Stake) by Kerrelyn Sparks (Mass Market Paperback - 5 Oct 2011)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews