Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As always Ms Harrison delivers
I absolutely loved this installment. It cleared up some back questions and felt like the series was drawing to a close. There are some leftovers that may pave the way for another book but it did feel like an ending. I stretched it out for as long as possible and finally finished last night, was a weird edge of wanting to devour the book and trying to make it last. For die...
Published 4 months ago by OneCatEvil

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good
When I read the first books it was my favourite series to read. But this book is nowhere near as good. It's entertaining but I'm disappointed by the way everything is turning out. I will still read the next book to complete the series
Published 3 months ago by Julie Winsland


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As always Ms Harrison delivers, 28 Feb 2014
By 
OneCatEvil (Swindon, Wiltshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Undead Pool (Kindle Edition)
I absolutely loved this installment. It cleared up some back questions and felt like the series was drawing to a close. There are some leftovers that may pave the way for another book but it did feel like an ending. I stretched it out for as long as possible and finally finished last night, was a weird edge of wanting to devour the book and trying to make it last. For die hard fans it does not disappoint!
If this is the first book you have been recommended in the series, STOP NOW, find the first I think it was the good the bad and the ugly ah no -
Dead Witch Walking
The Good, The Bad, and The Undead
Undead in The Garden of Good and Evil--Ivy novella in the anthology Dates From Hell.
Every Which Way But Dead
A Fistful of Charms
"Dirty Magic"--Mia short story in the anthology Hotter Than Hell.
For A Few Demons More
"The Bridges of Eden Park"-Kisten/Rachel short in the US mass market edition of For a Few Demons More
Two Ghosts for Sister Rachel--Robbie/Rachel/Pierce novella in the anthology Holidays are Hell
The Outlaw Demon Wails (retitled Where Demons Dare in the UK)
"The Bespelled"-Ceri/Al short story in the US mass market edition of The Outlaw Demon Wails
Also in anthology Demons, edited by John Skipp
White Witch, Black Curse
Ley Line Drifter--Bis/Jenks novella in anthology Unbound
Black Magic Sanction
Pale Demon
Blood Work -- Graphic Novel of Rachel's year interning under Ivy at the IS.
Hollows Insider -- Hollows world book. Full-color, illustrated "coffee table" book. (It's amazing)
A Perfect Blood
Harrison compilation -- Into the Woods (October 9, 2012)
Blood Crime (October 31, 2012) Graphic Novel of Rachel's year interning under Ivy at the IS.
Ever After (January 22, 2013)
The Undead Pool (February 25, 2014)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Undead Pool (Kindle Edition)
How can I describe without spoilers.... I cannot say what I yearn to say, except... again Kim ROCKS it... as for the end aaaahhhh!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Undead Pool (Kindle Edition)
Just brilliant. I am so sad that this is the last book in the series. But wow what a book! Loved it. Just brilliant writing. I will have too read all the books again this series is unique wonderful and finishes with the knowledge that it was worth every single penny. Thank you Kim x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good read again, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Undead Pool (Kindle Edition)
Another good read by Kim Harrison gripped from beginning to end is Rachel going to keep her happiness we will just have to wait and see!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Undead Pool (Kindle Edition)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The undead pool, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Undead Pool (Hollows) (Hardcover)
I love Kim Harrison she is a fantastic writer and im already waiting with bated breath for the next book. My only critisim is that it similar to the previous book fighting demons, something wrong with her leyline etc But still an exellent read and if you are a fan of Rachel Morgan (and you should be) I highly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A captivating series, 11 Jun 2014
By 
Mr. A. S. Armstrong "electric wizard" (Bedfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Undead Pool (Kindle Edition)
This is a great series, and this book answers a number of questions. Although each story is self contained, you will get much more out of it if you start with the first book in the series. Kim Harrison's stories have never disappointed me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love this series!, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Undead Pool (Kindle Edition)
A great book in a long and satisfying saga. Good to see what I think we all were waiting for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As always- a perfect read!!, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Undead Pool (Kindle Edition)
Kim Harrison has again written another nail biting page turner. I have read all the series and enjoyed every one,so pleased that Rachel finally got her man! And gutted to read that the next book is going to be the last,however at least this will be a fitting conclusion to a wonderful series and I so hope that Kim can come up with an equally riveting set of characters for her next series...please!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ENTICING SERIES, 14 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Undead Pool (Kindle Edition)
I started reading this series in paperback and finished it on Kindle, as it was cheaper. This book centres around Rachel and her relationship with Trent. "Will they or won't they?" The question is finally answered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Undead Pool (Hollows)
The Undead Pool (Hollows) by Kim Harrison (Hardcover - 25 Feb 2014)
16.03
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews