Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kim Harrison is the reigning Queen of Urban Fantasy!
One of the most highly anticipated reads of 2013 for many people, Ever After by Kim Harrison most certainly will not fall short of expectations. It will, in many areas, surpass them. It will also shock, it will thrill, and my goodness it will entertain. An outstanding instalment, easily replacing any and all past favourites as the new pinnacle of the series...so far...
Published on 21 Jan. 2013 by The Demon Librarian

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Still good, but not the best ...
I read the first 9 Hollows books back to back - once I discovered them and started reading them, I found them so easy to read and enjoyable that I just read one after the other. So it was a fairly new experience for me to have to wait for the next installment, and perhaps that meant my anticipation - and expectation - was higher than normal. Don't get me wrong, I was by...
Published on 12 Feb. 2013 by Henry's Cat


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't read it quick enough, 2 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As usual this was another fantastic book. Absolutely loved it and could not put it down. The way it is be written draws you in and doesn't let you go. Well done now how long till the next one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 7 Jan. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm always excited when I get a new hollows book and this one is no exception. I'm so pleased Al, Trent, ivy and bis were so prominent. One of the best books yet. Definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another excellent novel, 17 Feb. 2013
By 
Lossandria "Kez" (London, England, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Kim Harrison has written yet another excellent Hollows book. I was captivated to the very end. I will be very disappointed when this series ends. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Would reccommend, 16 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ever After (Hollows) (Hardcover)
Another brilliant Hollows story. The book was in very good condition. Would definately reccommend, espesially if you are a hollows fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best as always, 18 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The best as always. Finally, Rachel and Trent are getting somewhere and I really enjoy every moment with Al. Good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not up to scratch! one for devotees only., 27 Feb. 2013
By 
D. MACKENZIE (london, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ever After (Hollows) (Hardcover)
hmm.. im a big fan of Kim, Rachael and all of the gang, and after the brilliance of the last 2 Hollows books - the fantastic pale demon, and a perfect blood) i was eagerly looking out for the next one..
however, i cant give the book any more than 3 stars, a big disappointment. So whats this book got?
) that sensation where you found yourself skimming pages and pages, looking for something interesting to happen? Check.
) pages and pages of boring technical / magical details about the make up of let-lines (yawn).. Do i really care? Check
However as has happened before on several occasions, Ever After is a slow burner.. and when you finally get to the last third of the book, Kim finally gets into her groove and the energy starts flowing for a typically rewarding climax to the latest save - the world - scenario.
But honestly? if this is your first time with hollows... dont pick ever after. In fact, if you are anything other than a crazy fan, then dont buy this. there are much better novels in the series. 3 / 5 is generous. and all those 5 star reviews? really?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Finally, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As good as ever, multiple plot lines and we finally get the glimpse of what could happen to Rachel but never will
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, 9 Feb. 2013
By 
N. Dowd (Lincolnshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Another brilliant book by Kim Harrison. This series never gets boring! Just a year to go until the next book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love this, 23 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is such a captivating read, I can not wait to get stuck into the next one Book in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this series!, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
And this one is as good as the rest of the books before it. Kim can`t write them fast enough for me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ever After (Hollows)
Ever After (Hollows) by Kim Harrison (Hardcover - 22 Jan. 2013)
Used & New from: £1.41
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews