Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My son loves it...but then so do we all...
Beautiful tone and illustration to it, with language and ideas that my son of 2.5 took to the first time we read it. Our second is due two months after the purchase of this book and I believe it's helping him to understand what it means once the bump becomes the baby. He understands there's a baby on the way, but at this age they don't understand how life will change for...
Published on 25 Aug 2011 by S Groom

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I'm a Big Brother
I bought this for my 3 1/2 year old grandson and he seemed interested in it when I read it to him, although I think there could have been more content in it to keep his interest.
Published on 10 Nov 2011 by Wardy


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 24 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars American not British English, 16 Dec 2011
This review is from: I'm a Big Brother (Hardcover)
Rather annoyingly, this is written in American English - diaper, mom, etc, etc, so not really useful or relevent for a British English speaking 2 year-old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars helpful, 4 Oct 2011
This review is from: I'm a Big Brother (Hardcover)
This is a lovely book which I found just helps with the conversation about a new sibling! My little boy is only 2 so does not understand the concept very well but talking through the simple pages helps him get the picture a bit.
It's American so we just read 'nappy' for 'diaper'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An ideal book for my eldest son, 17 Aug 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I'm a Big Brother (Hardcover)
A sweet book which my eldest son seemed to have appreciated. It has helped him to look at "being a big brother now" from a different light...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I'm a Big Brother (Hardcover)
Brilliant for my son.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I'm a Big Brother (Hardcover)
A* Beautiful. Perfect for an older bro/sis. Ky son has learnt so kucb from the book. Could t ask for a better book to introduce a new baby into a toddlers life. Would defo recommend and would order again.
Delivery was quick - recieved within days.
God Bless x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I'm a Big Brother, 12 May 2014
By 
D. Peace "danip62" (Romsey United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I'm a Big Brother (Hardcover)
I love this book. My oldest grandson still wants me to read it to him even though his little brother is now six months old. I just change the wording here and there like 'diaper' to 'nappy'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I'm a Big Brother (Hardcover)
Brought as a present for my little boy for when my baby comes in June. I know he will love it and I cant wait to read it with him
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I'm a Big Brother (Hardcover)
Lovely easy to understand book that explains things well in a language that toddlers understand. A firm favourite with our son!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FOR MY GRANDSON, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I'm a Big Brother (Hardcover)
I bought it for my grandson when he was about to become a big brother. He loved it. He read it with his Daddy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well written, 24 Jan 2014
By 
Mouse (Isle of Wight) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I'm a Big Brother (Hardcover)
This is a wonderful book. Whilst I understand comments re Americanisms in our world of many USA TV programs and international travel, they are not words unknown to the British public.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

I'm a Big Brother
I'm a Big Brother by Joanna Cole (Hardcover - 25 Jan 2010)
£4.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews