Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars46
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 January 2013
This book could change everyone's work practice. I have read it once and am on my second read so that I can really improve my working life. The changes are subtle but important to take on board. I particularly focus on one thing at a time now and have a clearer head.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2014
Coherent, precise, and to the point. Recommend those who are going to start either their first job or those who have 10 years experience and want to improve their productivity at work. I hope you will love this well written book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2012
Excellent book. Finally a manual for your mind. The book really provides neuroscientific explanations for most of the mental experiences we have every day of our lives and explains how to get the best out of our valuable wetware.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2013
A very readable explanation as to what your brain does on a chemical and electrical level when at work. It also provides some practical tips on how to respond better ... more often. And it is written by an Aussie!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2014
I very much enjoyed this book. It had a easily accessible style that made the neuroscience interesting and well explained. I took away lots of useful insights for my profession as a teacher.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2014
There is nothing better then an expert discussing the facts and findings on the brain. This book was very beneficial for my professional and personal life
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2014
Understanding how the brain works gives us chance to take back control of ourselves. Good parables and summaries plus practical things to do to improve.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2013
This book is to be read after "Willpower" (Roy F. Baumeister). Together, they give you quite a strong insight for any wanted improvement.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2015
Very interesting book and like the fact that it has references to the research in it. Need to finish reading it before I can say if I love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2015
Revolutionary. Have bought several copies for friends, I think this needs to be taught in schools. Has helped change my life for the better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)