Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A really beautiful gift.
I received this for my birthday, i am an avid collector of Art Books and Photography Books, i would reconmmend this product to anyone with simular interests. Its beautifully packaged and presented, the product looks like a hardcover book, but actually opens and contains 3 flip books of Ditas best shows. Really tastefully done and beautiful to watch. The best coffee table...
Published on 18 Dec 2011 by Ashleigh Tunaley

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wanted to like this but it's ok. Just ok.
I can see what she is doing with this book. Burlesque is a throwback to the early part of the 20th century, which I would imagine would suit these mini flipbooks perfectly. Trouble is it's now the 21st century. We now have many different types of media to consume.
Nothing wrong with the photography. For me the big problem is the books are just too small. Imagine a...
Published on 3 Jan 2011 by John Seb Barber


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A really beautiful gift., 18 Dec 2011
This review is from: Dita: Stripteese (Hardcover)
I received this for my birthday, i am an avid collector of Art Books and Photography Books, i would reconmmend this product to anyone with simular interests. Its beautifully packaged and presented, the product looks like a hardcover book, but actually opens and contains 3 flip books of Ditas best shows. Really tastefully done and beautiful to watch. The best coffee table book i own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wanted to like this but it's ok. Just ok., 3 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dita: Stripteese (Hardcover)
I can see what she is doing with this book. Burlesque is a throwback to the early part of the 20th century, which I would imagine would suit these mini flipbooks perfectly. Trouble is it's now the 21st century. We now have many different types of media to consume.
Nothing wrong with the photography. For me the big problem is the books are just too small. Imagine a small travel pack of playing cards. And because they are flip-books, you've flipped through all three in about a minute in order to get the 'motion effect'.
Sorry Dita. I love you but I don't love these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice gift item, 15 Jan 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dita: Stripteese (Hardcover)
Purchased this book for my daughter who is a photographer and loves these kind of images as they are beautifully shot and tastefully presented.
She was very pleased with the book and its content.
Make a lovely gift for anyone into photography and modelling. Good quality prints with a nice cover for the book too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully Presented Flipbooks, 1 May 2014
This review is from: Dita: Stripteese (Hardcover)
My husband bought me this for a present, its a beautifully presented 3 Flip-book set with hundreds of images of Dita, in the usual flipbook style, flip the pages and the images 'move' The little books come presented in the bigger pink outer case, and that is tied with a lovely little ribbon.

A perfect gift for any Dita fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dita Striptease, 11 Jun 2010
By 
K. Burrage (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dita: Stripteese (Hardcover)
A gorgeously presented package of irrestibly elegant flip-books.........a perfect treat for any dita devotee or burlesque fan x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sweet flipbooks of Dita, 21 Nov 2009
By 
ShirleyM (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Dita: Stripteese (Hardcover)
Nicely presented set with three mini Dita Von Teese 'flipbooks' containing photographs of Dita doing her famous routines. Unfortunately more emphasis on presentation than content, I feel that they could have been a little bit more in here to give it a higher rank of stars. Having said that, this is fine for the die-hard Dita fan and ideal as a stocking filler for Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars striptease, 16 Jan 2010
By 
Maria King - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dita: Stripteese (Hardcover)
i expected a book to read bout her life with photos but when book arrived altho beautifully presented - it was just three same flipbooks with photos only, i would never pay the full about of retail price Dita: Stripteese
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars rapide, 21 Nov 2009
By 
Lerich - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dita: Stripteese (Hardcover)
tes rapide a recevoir par contre c est vrai que ca reste cher pour ce que c est. Mais tres beau coffret neamoins.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dita: Stripteese
Dita: Stripteese by Sheryl Nields (Hardcover - 20 Oct 2009)
20.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews