Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining foodie trek
Gets the gastric juices going, and makes me want to check out all these places. Not sure the recipes will live up to the real-life experience, but haven't tried any, so can't pass judgement.
Published on 15 Oct. 2011 by J. A. Purkis

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Diners, Drive Inns and Dives
I think the show is the best cooking show on TV however the book's recipes are limited in range and content - which is probably understandable as the Mom and Pop restaurants do not want to give away their secret recipes
Published on 29 July 2012 by Andrew G. Lucas


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Diners, Drive Inns and Dives, 29 July 2012
By 
This review is from: Diners, Drive-ins and Dives: An All-American Road Trip . . . with Recipes! (Paperback)
I think the show is the best cooking show on TV however the book's recipes are limited in range and content - which is probably understandable as the Mom and Pop restaurants do not want to give away their secret recipes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars its just a cook book and the recipes you can find tastier ones online, 11 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diners, Drive-ins and Dives: An All-American Road Trip . . . with Recipes! (Paperback)
After buying Adam richmonds "america the edible" i was deeply disappointed at this book, nothing about the culture of ones state and city but just basic cooking tutorial for beginners who cant cook. the pages are not glossy they are old newspaper like, if your a fan of ddd its worth having in your collection but this aint a book you can read by the pool or on the plane, stick it above your stove and ley it collect dust
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining foodie trek, 15 Oct. 2011
By 
J. A. Purkis - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Diners, Drive-ins and Dives: An All-American Road Trip . . . with Recipes! (Paperback)
Gets the gastric juices going, and makes me want to check out all these places. Not sure the recipes will live up to the real-life experience, but haven't tried any, so can't pass judgement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent-A must if you follow the TV series, 24 Nov. 2010
This review is from: Diners, Drive-ins and Dives: An All-American Road Trip . . . with Recipes! (Paperback)
Great book, full of reviews, recipes, background information about the 'restaurants' and and how the show got started. Everything from where Guy got the 'Camaro', some behind the scenes photos of the filming and addresses to all the featured places and where available the phone numbers and websites. Note: all pages are black/blue and white and the more recent show are not part of this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars book, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diners, Drive-ins and Dives: An All-American Road Trip . . . with Recipes! (Paperback)
it's what i wanted.. what i got. recipes, and to an Englishman wanting to live the American diner dream,...it's fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 9 Jan. 2014
By 
Mr. Rnc Berry "Rod" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diners, Drive-ins and Dives: An All-American Road Trip . . . with Recipes! (Paperback)
if you have ever seen the TV series on food network then this is for you. The discriptions and recipies of each place is cool. Guys a real entertainer and see if you can see the same show on the TV as you see in the book. Well worth the cost and well worth a USA visit and track them all down, as would be a blast!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The presentation isn't very good., 30 Jan. 2012
By 
C. Irwin "Shizzling" (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diners, Drive-ins and Dives: An All-American Road Trip . . . with Recipes! (Paperback)
Although the copy and the recipes in this book are both good, I think the presentation could be improved upon. It's a flimsy paperback with no colour illustrations apart from the front cover. The presentation on Guy Fieri Food: Cookin' It, Livin' It, Lovin' It is much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Diners, Drive - Ins and Dives, 31 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Diners, Drive-ins and Dives: An All-American Road Trip . . . with Recipes! (Paperback)
I am an avid fan of this TV series on the food Network channel. He is funny and the places he visits are little restaurants that you would not know they are there. Loads of recipes that seem very easy to do. It arrived promptly and in perfect condition would buy again from this supplier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for a fan of the show, 22 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diners, Drive-ins and Dives: An All-American Road Trip . . . with Recipes! (Paperback)
As my friend is a massive fan of the show I bought this as a gift. From the quick look I gave it, it has background info about each of the places he visits and the people and then a recipe or two from each diner. A perfect present I hope :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Dad loved it!!!, 29 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diners, Drive-ins and Dives: An All-American Road Trip . . . with Recipes! (Paperback)
Great gift for my dad!!! However the book is on black and white which was disappointing and also there was no pictures of the finished dish. But other than that great book.... tried the pulled pork already!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Diners, Drive-ins and Dives: An All-American Road Trip . . . with Recipes!
£10.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews