Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent True Crime Book!
Once I started reading this book I just couldn't stop. It is a very good read if you like the true crime genre. Kathryn Casey has written other books and they are all excellent. In this book she writes so many interesting details about the couple and family members,friends and neighbors of the couple and the whole time you are reading the book you can't put it down. It's...
Published on 18 Aug 2010 by Victorianna

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Either one could have been used here and would have made it a much better book.
If we wanted THIS much detail we could ask to see the court records. The story was interesting but there was SO much detail, SO much repetition that one feels overwhelmed. Please note - there are two means of editing - the author's own self-editing process and that done by a professional editor. Either one could have been used here and would have made it a much better...
Published 1 month ago by Valerie Brogan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent True Crime Book!, 18 Aug 2010
This review is from: Shattered: The True Story of a Mother's Love, a Husband's Betrayal, and a Cold-Blooded Texas Murder (Mass Market Paperback)
Once I started reading this book I just couldn't stop. It is a very good read if you like the true crime genre. Kathryn Casey has written other books and they are all excellent. In this book she writes so many interesting details about the couple and family members,friends and neighbors of the couple and the whole time you are reading the book you can't put it down. It's just great and well written.Highly recommend!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shattered, 20 Oct 2010
This review is from: Shattered: The True Story of a Mother's Love, a Husband's Betrayal, and a Cold-Blooded Texas Murder (Mass Market Paperback)
Another masterpiece by Kathryn Casey. I couldn't put this book down, This is the 4th book by Kathryn Casey book that I have read and she never lets you down with such great detail in all the cases she writes about. If your into true crime Kathryn Casey never fails to deliver
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars comment, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very good story. It is very detailed and in places I thought some of it could have been abbreviated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars True crime book, 8 Jun 2014
By 
Ms A. Northrop-smith "Anna" (Somerset, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shattered: The True Story of a Mother's Love, a Husband's Betrayal, and a Cold-Blooded Texas Murder (Mass Market Paperback)
This is the first time I have read this author, but being an Ann Rule fan I thought I would give it a go. Not such indepth information and background, but still a pretty good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For the unborn, 3 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another brilliant example of Kathryn Casey's writing. I found the fact that Belinda was wearing her shoes when her body was found compelling !. Who wears outdoor shoes when resting? We all have certain habits and Belinda's was to kick off her 's at the door!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars VERY GOOD BOOK, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shattered: The True Story of a Mother's Love, a Husband's Betrayal, and a Cold-Blooded Texas Murder (Mass Market Paperback)
It's a very good book, well-written and I thoroughly enjoyed it. If you like reading about true crime then you will enjoy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars crackin' read, 4 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another crackin' read from Kathryn Casey. It is sad that in order for her to write such a riveting read people like David Temple have to exist in our world, but exist they do. The author presents an easy-to-read version of events that kept me wanting to turn the page. She brings to life the people involved in the drama and lets you in to their world. Sad story...........great read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Either one could have been used here and would have made it a much better book., 27 July 2014
By 
Valerie Brogan (Dorset, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If we wanted THIS much detail we could ask to see the court records. The story was interesting but there was SO much detail, SO much repetition that one feels overwhelmed. Please note - there are two means of editing - the author's own self-editing process and that done by a professional editor. Either one could have been used here and would have made it a much better book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Okay Read, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love true crime and was very interested in this book, but I did not finish the book as it seemed to drift off and talk a lot about the husbands football successes and that he was a strong character. It just seemed to go on a bit about halfway through and became a bit slow for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the third Kathryn Casey book I have read and have thoroughly enjoyed all of them. So sad what Belinda went through and David Temple is a monster! So pleased he finally got found guilty. I would definately recommend this book to anyone who likes true crime
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Shattered: The True Story of a Mother's Love, a Husband's Betrayal, and a Cold-Blooded Texas Murder
4.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews