Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Night Zero
Needless to say this book is part of trilogy and hence is not a stand-alone novel, and this may sound obvious but You need to start with the first, The Strain to make sense of what's going on.

While I am avid fan of the strain trilogy, I must say this book is by far the poor relation in the trilogy. In my opinion the authors should have only done two books,...
Published on 19 Oct 2011 by Sussman

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars So disappointed
I loved The Strain, enjoyed The Fall and was so so so disappointed by this, the final book in the trilogy. It lost the inventiveness and tension of the previous 2 books and I really missed the best character Setrakian. It read like a book that both writers didn't quite know how they wanted it to end and so they finish with, even by fantasy standards, a complete Cock and...
Published on 26 Oct 2011 by colliecrew


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great story, stylish writing, characters you get close to. What more could you want in science fiction? Thoroughly enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Night Eternal (Kindle Edition)
So glad I read this trilogy, keeps you hooked from page 1, definitely recommend you buy and read :) x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great end to the trilogy, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Night Eternal (Kindle Edition)
The first two books were excellent and this one did not disappoint either. Well written and in interesting twist on usual vampire stories make this a great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product,, 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great product, works perfectly and is well priced, I would recommendpurchasing this product to anyone who was looking to but this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect End to a Trilogy, 16 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Night Eternal (Kindle Edition)
This was a brilliant end to a trilogy. Well written and never wanted to put the any of these books down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Night Eternal, 29 July 2012
By 
J. Herity (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic end to this trilogy, compulsive reading which I found very hard to put down. The characters were vivid and the storyline was fast and up tempo, moving swiftly from one scene to another at breath taking pace.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loved it!, 10 Jun 2012
This review is from: The Night Eternal (Kindle Edition)
loved this book,
was worried it wouldnt be as good as the first 2 but it was!
highly recommended! fab read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's good., 23 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you like the two prequels, you'll like this one. Flew through it in one evening. Twould be cool to see it as a movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 29 Nov 2011
I don't understand the negative reviews here. If you like the first two you will more than likely like this one.
It is the most faced paced of the books, *SPOILER* I get that some people may not like the angel mythology explained init but I actually quite liked it. Yeah, they were scientific in the first book about the anatomy etc but they never explained their origins. As for Eph's moany self, his son has been missing for 2 years, quite understandable. I thought the ending was fitting, liked the Born back stories, the way the master used his experience from the concentration camps to enslave humans in blood camps. I also liked Fet's new almost lead role and him and Noras relationship. It beats the boring predicatble eph and nora and zack happily ever after ending that I am sure alot of people envisaged.

Bottom line, if you ve read the first 2, its pointless not to read its conclusion but I think it was the best of the 3 in my opinion. Reads very cinematic and can imagine it on the big screen so heres hoping for a Guillermo del torro directed movie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Brill conclusion to the Trilogy, 30 Nov 2011
This was a very brilliant end to the brilliant Strain Trilogy. The world that the authers have created was amazing and the story was just gripping from page to page.
This is must read for all Vampire / Horror fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Night Eternal (The Strain Trilogy)
The Night Eternal (The Strain Trilogy) by Guillermo del Toro (Mass Market Paperback - 26 Jun 2012)
Used & New from: 3.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews