Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
21
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 October 2015
In this episode we're seeing that Decker meets HIS Lifemate Dr Dani McGill.
Though all he wanted was a simple vacation, which was put on the back burner when he is asked to assist in catching a rogue vampire. Since that is his job as a Council Enforcer he knows he had to do that before he can have his vacation.
What started off as a simple capture of a rogue turns into much more as they hear rogue Nicholas Argeneau, who had become rogues 50 yrs prior was supposed to have killed a pregnant woman so he becomes their new target. Nicholas has been watching a nest of rogue vampires and enlists Decker and Justin in his quest to free the two young women they have taken captive.

Dani has no idea who or what these men are who have kidnapped her & her younger sister Stephanie. She just knows that she has to keep herself and Stephanie alive. Out of the blue they hear gunfire erupting they are both being forced away by one of the kidnappers, Dani is convinced things have gone from bad to worse. Not realising of course they were there to save them both.
How can you trust a man you know is lying to you even if he takes a bullet for you?
Decker fumbles trying to explain who and what they are to Dani when he realises she's his Lifemate. These Argeneau Men are so USELESS in trying to explain, who, what they are and trying to convince them, they're Lifemate, hehehe 😂😂
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2013
really enjoyed this book, Lynsay Sands series is very enjoyable and addictive. will keeps all the books in series, as will read again i am sure.

recommend this book to vampire/romatic fans
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2013
The book arrived as it was described and delivered when estimated which is always good. The book is a fab read especially if you have read all the books before this book. I would recommend telling people about this book and coming to amazon to buy this book and others because you get a great online service which is safe and reliable!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2013
I love these books and have nearly all of them, they have great story lines and very easy to read, I have recommended them to family and friends. Great buys they have comedy, romance and sex in what more could you want in a read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2013
couldn't put the book down spent most nights not going to bed.i loved it .if your wanting action ,supernatural and romance.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2013
I have now read all the books so far in this series, they are all make great reading in there different ways
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2011
First let's clear a few things up - ignore the product description with this book - it is wrong! Dani is a doctor not a cop and she and Decker are looking for her kidnapped sister not her "missing neighbour."

Ok now that we have established that the product description of this is totally useless - the basic storyline is that the mystery rogue from the last book was not caught and the search continues with enforcers Decker and Bricker. The prime suspect is a rogue from the Argeneau family, Nicholas, brother to Thomas and Jeanne-Louise, disowned by his family after killing a woman after the death of his life mate. Whilst on his trail Decker and Bricker find Dani and her young sister about to be murdered by a group of rogues and intervene. Dani is rescued and most of the rogues caught but a couple get away along with Stephanie. The rest of the plot is Decker and Dani's search for Stephanie, Nicholas and the other rogues.

This story was really enjoyable, the search for Stephanie was good and the growing relationship between Sands latest lifemates Decker and Dani was one of the best for a while. The focus on no-fangers in this book was interesting as was the twist with Dani. There was a good cast of characters which gave this book a feeling of the earlier ones and Im really looking forward to Nicholas's story in the next instalment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2010
As you can guess from the 5 star rating, I absolutely loved this book, and thought it was better than the first. In fact, I couldn't put it down and finished it in about 3-5 days! Let's see, where to start.... First of all, I liked the two main characters (Decker and Dani); especially Dani's strength and determination. (It is always nice to read a story with a strong female lead who makes the guy fight for her)! I also enjoyed the inclusion of characters from the first book, including characters from the earlier Argeneau books. I thought this story was more suspenseful than the first one, and appreciated the plot twists. If you haven't guessed yet, I would definately recommend this book to other paranormal romance readers, and even those readers who have wanted to try a "romance" novel but never have. I think they will find the action, suspense, and humor enjoyable and unlike the stereotypical "romance novel
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2009
I enjoyed this book but I couldn't give it five stars because it felt unfinished to me.

When you get to the end of the story you find yourself thinking... '...was that it?'

I don't think it was nearly as 'indepth' storyline wise as some of the previous books and not nearly as funny (sorry Lynsay)

Amazon Synopsis bares NO resemblence to the book beyond the character names are correct.

Decker sets out to capture a rogue on a tip off from the rogue they've just caught, only to find an entire gang of them with two female victims Dani and her sister about to be butchered. Dani (doctor) gets rescued but one bad guy escapes with her teenage sister. The book is basically Dani, Decker and his partner searching for Dani's sister and the rouge that took her
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
This book leaves me thinking it ended to fast, with all the detail in the other vampire novels I'm left wondering what happens to the main victims.. lets hope the next book can answer some of them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.