Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars27
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 July 2014
This book is fab! As any responsible parent I read through the book before giving it to my 9 year old, and I love the matter-of-fact approach to a topic that can so easily turn "embarrassing" or awkward. I've always been very open and matter-of-fact myself when my children ask questions, but I think this book will definitely help my daughter as she approaches the "sex ed" age. Some things are probably more easily digested when read in a book than from mummy. The illustrations are VERY age appropriate and NOT (as stated by a previous poster) soft-porn, or anywhere near it!
I cannot recommend this book enough for parents of 9-11 year olds entering that next stage of their life!
0Comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2013
Excellent for my 12 years-old old daughter who is too shy to ask questions. She frequently has sleep -overs with her friends and, no doubt, talk about these things.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2013
I bought this for my 11 year old when I realised that there were some pretty big gaps still in her knowledge, despite the school sex education which happens and our casual chats at home. She read it through by herself and then we chatted about the things she wanted to know more about or wasn't clear about. The book is an excellent reference for any such discussions and presented the information in a way she could readily understand, accept and also which made sense to her. We are both confident that she has a good grounding in all the basics and has a good factual knowledge which helps to take the embarrassment out of the whole subject. It deals with everything from both the boy's and girl's perspective, which helps to promote a better understanding of what is happening to the opposite sex too. Thoroughly recommend this book.
0Comment|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2013
My son began to ask a lot of questions about growing up and sex, which I tried to answer as best I could! He devoured this book (hardly ever reads voluntarily) and it seemed very age appropriate and answered all his questions for now, so great buy!
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2014
The conversation that every parent worries about is comprehensively covered in this book which the kids can read through at their own pace and in privacy without an anxious and potentially embarrassed parent present. My son read through it within a day - he was obviously hooked! Despite parental offerings to provide any explanations etc, there were no questions arising.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This book was very helpful and answered all my questions about growing up. I strongly recommend it for all those preteens out there, like myself, who are starting to notice changes in their bodies and have some questions about these changes or other related subjects.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2014
Perfect book for pre-teens with an inquisitive mind! Very easy to read, you can pick out certain bits that are relevant at the time
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2015
Great book, should be read with adult supervision in my opinion.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2015
Bought this for my daughter so that she didn't have to ask the embarrassing questions if she didn't want to. Covers lots of subjects in clear concise manner.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2014
Great read for kids between the ages of 9-11 who are going into early puberty and perhaps feel uncomfortable about asking questions from their parents.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse