Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfectly pitched, 10 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my 11 year old when I realised that there were some pretty big gaps still in her knowledge, despite the school sex education which happens and our casual chats at home. She read it through by herself and then we chatted about the things she wanted to know more about or wasn't clear about. The book is an excellent reference for any such discussions and presented the information in a way she could readily understand, accept and also which made sense to her. We are both confident that she has a good grounding in all the basics and has a good factual knowledge which helps to take the embarrassment out of the whole subject. It deals with everything from both the boy's and girl's perspective, which helps to promote a better understanding of what is happening to the opposite sex too. Thoroughly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars and I love the matter-of-fact approach to a topic that can so ..., 21 July 2014
This review is from: Asking About Sex & Growing Up (revised edition): A Question-and-Answer Book for Kids (Paperback)
This book is fab! As any responsible parent I read through the book before giving it to my 9 year old, and I love the matter-of-fact approach to a topic that can so easily turn "embarrassing" or awkward. I've always been very open and matter-of-fact myself when my children ask questions, but I think this book will definitely help my daughter as she approaches the "sex ed" age. Some things are probably more easily digested when read in a book than from mummy. The illustrations are VERY age appropriate and NOT (as stated by a previous poster) soft-porn, or anywhere near it!
I cannot recommend this book enough for parents of 9-11 year olds entering that next stage of their life!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for 9 year old son asking questions about puberty, 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My son began to ask a lot of questions about growing up and sex, which I tried to answer as best I could! He devoured this book (hardly ever reads voluntarily) and it seemed very age appropriate and answered all his questions for now, so great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good info for pre-teens, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asking About Sex & Growing Up (revised edition): A Question-and-Answer Book for Kids (Paperback)
Excellent for my 12 years-old old daughter who is too shy to ask questions. She frequently has sleep -overs with her friends and, no doubt, talk about these things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful and interesting, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was very helpful and answered all my questions about growing up. I strongly recommend it for all those preteens out there, like myself, who are starting to notice changes in their bodies and have some questions about these changes or other related subjects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No nonsense, child friendly guided to growing up., 31 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asking About Sex & Growing Up (revised edition): A Question-and-Answer Book for Kids (Paperback)
This is one of the 2 books I got for my 11 year old son. It asks the sorts of questions he's probably thinking but not wanting to ask! I found that this book was really good to let him read to himself in his own time as the answers sometimes made him feel embarrassed. I used the other book to go through and discuss things with him. A really good, straightforward, child friendly book to help make sense of growing up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Seemed to work!, 21 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The conversation that every parent worries about is comprehensively covered in this book which the kids can read through at their own pace and in privacy without an anxious and potentially embarrassed parent present. My son read through it within a day - he was obviously hooked! Despite parental offerings to provide any explanations etc, there were no questions arising.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for pre-teens, 5 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asking About Sex & Growing Up (revised edition): A Question-and-Answer Book for Kids (Paperback)
Perfect book for pre-teens with an inquisitive mind! Very easy to read, you can pick out certain bits that are relevant at the time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Asking About Sex & Growing Up (revised edition): A Question-and-Answer Book for Kids
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews