Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, heart warming, 8 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rumi: Bridge to the Soul: Journeys into the Music and Silence of the Heart (Hardcover)
I have read other books of Rumi, but Dr Bark has done such a fantastic job with the translation. I was overjoyed when I received it from a good friend as a gift at the time I needed inspiration, uplifting and more. I loved account of travel of Dr Bark in Iran as well!. recommended 100%.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Rumi, 21 April 2010
By 
Esha (London UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Rumi: Bridge to the Soul: Journeys into the Music and Silence of the Heart (Hardcover)
The best of Sufi poetry - a must read. Rumi's poems still carry weight today and moreover, serve as a reminder that simplicity matters most.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An exquisite gift, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rumi: Bridge to the Soul: Journeys into the Music and Silence of the Heart (Hardcover)
I bought two additional copies of this as gifts because I find Coleman Barks translations of Rumi's poetry both profound and relevant today and wanted to share them with my friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rumi: Bridge to the Soul: Journeys into the Music and Silence of the Heart (Hardcover)
the magical world of Rumi never ceases to amaze me, highly recommended to the wonderer of real meaning in life
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rumi: Bridge to the Soul by Coleman Barks, 30 Mar 2010
By 
Jane (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rumi: Bridge to the Soul: Journeys into the Music and Silence of the Heart (Hardcover)
Highly Recomend this book. Wonderfully written enjoyed reading very much. Read it slowly , dont rush ....... take time to savour what is written and think about it let your imagination take you to wonderful places. I found to be very relaxing thought prevoking reading, but thats just me!!! I loved the blue cover design too. I have several rumi books, but this has to be a favourite choice. I am known for talking a lot and writing alot but in this instance the writing and quality speaks for its self.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The pleasure of Rumi, 14 Oct 2009
This review is from: Rumi: Bridge to the Soul: Journeys into the Music and Silence of the Heart (Hardcover)
This moving selection of poetry was the perfect gift for some newly married friends of mine; they loved it. The poetry is subtle yet extremely poignant, and brings to life the metaphors Rumi used so many years ago. The words and sentiments seem just as fresh and new now as they ever were, and I am now a huge fan who will be geoing my collection of Rumi's work. In a word, beautiful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rumi at his best, 18 Dec 2013
By 
Silvia Pio - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rumi: Bridge to the Soul: Journeys into the Music and Silence of the Heart (Hardcover)
The readers who know Rumi's poetry will find the usual beauty. Those who don't will descover an astonishing new world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 7 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love the poems of Rumi. They are substantial, deep and free. His use of language so innovative and so accurate. I marvel at every poem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful anthology, 7 July 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rumi: Bridge to the Soul: Journeys into the Music and Silence of the Heart (Hardcover)
If you love Rumi's 12th century poetry,there are many collections available on the market.Most of them contain the well-known,oft quoted poems.This litle book publishes for the first time some of Rumi's forgotten work.It is beautiful in its simplicity.The anthology itself could be easily slipped into a bg to carry around when your soul needs soothing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sobering for the mind, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rumi: Bridge to the Soul: Journeys into the Music and Silence of the Heart (Hardcover)
A lovely collection of poetry translated to English. Well worth reading and exploring.
Bought purely out of curiosity. Glad I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa73b3c30)

This product

Rumi: Bridge to the Soul: Journeys into the Music and Silence of the Heart
7.56
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews