Customer Reviews


30 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, heart warming, 8 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rumi: Bridge to the Soul: Journeys into the Music and Silence of the Heart (Hardcover)
I have read other books of Rumi, but Dr Bark has done such a fantastic job with the translation. I was overjoyed when I received it from a good friend as a gift at the time I needed inspiration, uplifting and more. I loved account of travel of Dr Bark in Iran as well!. recommended 100%.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An exquisite gift, 10 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rumi: Bridge to the Soul: Journeys into the Music and Silence of the Heart (Hardcover)
I bought two additional copies of this as gifts because I find Coleman Barks translations of Rumi's poetry both profound and relevant today and wanted to share them with my friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Rumi, 21 April 2010
By 
Esha (London UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Rumi: Bridge to the Soul: Journeys into the Music and Silence of the Heart (Hardcover)
The best of Sufi poetry - a must read. Rumi's poems still carry weight today and moreover, serve as a reminder that simplicity matters most.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rumi: Bridge to the Soul: Journeys into the Music and Silence of the Heart (Hardcover)
the magical world of Rumi never ceases to amaze me, highly recommended to the wonderer of real meaning in life
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sobering for the mind, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rumi: Bridge to the Soul: Journeys into the Music and Silence of the Heart (Hardcover)
A lovely collection of poetry translated to English. Well worth reading and exploring.
Bought purely out of curiosity. Glad I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful anthology, 7 July 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rumi: Bridge to the Soul: Journeys into the Music and Silence of the Heart (Hardcover)
If you love Rumi's 12th century poetry,there are many collections available on the market.Most of them contain the well-known,oft quoted poems.This litle book publishes for the first time some of Rumi's forgotten work.It is beautiful in its simplicity.The anthology itself could be easily slipped into a bg to carry around when your soul needs soothing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Now a silence unweaves the shroud of words, 20 Aug. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rumi: Bridge to the Soul: Journeys into the Music and Silence of the Heart (Hardcover)
This is a book to spend time on daily, which is why my review is delayed, one or two of the poems a day suffice.
I have 3 left to read.
I think it is really up to the reader of these poems to form their own opinion, we each take different things from any experience. That they are of a spiritual nature goes without saying. I do find in them a considerable depth, the opening up of man to Grace, or by Grace, the reaching for God. If you meditate, especially pure silence meditation, you will find many verses helpfully inspire your practice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A gift to the soul, 20 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rumi: Bridge to the Soul: Journeys into the Music and Silence of the Heart (Hardcover)
I chose this collection of poems as a gift for my daughter who is living in Australia. I did not realise what good value books are over here until I started to look at buying the equivalent over there. She loves poetry and I feel sure she will get so much out of this collection which was most reasonably priced. The book arrived promptly and in excellent condition - everything I hoped for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rumi at his best, 18 Dec. 2013
By 
Silvia Pio - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rumi: Bridge to the Soul: Journeys into the Music and Silence of the Heart (Hardcover)
The readers who know Rumi's poetry will find the usual beauty. Those who don't will descover an astonishing new world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The pleasure of Rumi, 14 Oct. 2009
This review is from: Rumi: Bridge to the Soul: Journeys into the Music and Silence of the Heart (Hardcover)
This moving selection of poetry was the perfect gift for some newly married friends of mine; they loved it. The poetry is subtle yet extremely poignant, and brings to life the metaphors Rumi used so many years ago. The words and sentiments seem just as fresh and new now as they ever were, and I am now a huge fan who will be geoing my collection of Rumi's work. In a word, beautiful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rumi: Bridge to the Soul: Journeys into the Music and Silence of the Heart
£8.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews