Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fluffy & Fun
The Lady Most Likely is a truly spectacular novel, that is written in 3 parts. It is 3 stories within one story which is very different from anything I have ever read before and I loved it. This is a fun, fluffy, sexy book that was warm, satisfying and put a big smile on my face. Hats off to Julia Quinn, Eloisa James and Connie Brockway for bring this wonderful MUST read...
Published 23 months ago by carly

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A nice little read, but no more
The idea of this book is very very good, having three (very talented) writers write a part each, but the result is not.

I've given it three stars simply because I did finish it, and parts did make me laugh, but if the book had been stolen from me halfway through, I don't think I would have bothered buying a new copy.

The problem is, that there are...
Published 23 months ago by Lomfise


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Lady Most Likely, 7 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lady Most Likely...: A Novel in Three Parts (Mass Market Paperback)
This was quite a pleasant read, but it spoiled for me by the most appalling gaffes - e.g. having a horse that "was likely to win the Ascot", as if Ascot was a race not a place which held race meetings. This sort of thing is so easy to check.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dull beyond belief, 15 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I always finish books once I've started but this story was so pointless and dreary I gave up. The characters were uninteresting and nothing much happened. I really didn't care how it turned out for any of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 5 Sep 2011
I am sorry to say the book was weak. The first story was 4 out of ten and the other two got exponentially worse. It was as if the authors couldn't be bothered to put together a plot. Or at least try to write intelligently. Really disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars enjoyable read, 12 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lady Most Likely...: A Novel in Three Parts (Mass Market Paperback)
Lovely premise three writers following the plot I really liked the premise. Yes there are some mistakes that the editor should have picked up on but an excellent read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Julia Quinn never dissappoints, 13 Feb 2011
By 
Book worm (Northampton, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lady Most Likely...: A Novel in Three Parts (Mass Market Paperback)
Very entertaining read, though near the end slight confusion on one of the character's name, Carolyn or Caroline? Julia Quinn's part is the most enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent read, 27 April 2011
This review is from: The Lady Most Likely...: A Novel in Three Parts (Mass Market Paperback)
I am an avid reader of books of all kins from Tom Clancy to Wilbur Smith to Stepahanie Laurens and every thing in between. I have had the pleasure of reading some of Julia Quinn's novels before but this book is a terrific read. the combination of three ladies with talent made this a superb read and left me wanting more. Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Lady Most Likely, 17 Jan 2011
This review is from: The Lady Most Likely...: A Novel in Three Parts (Mass Market Paperback)
This was a fab wee book. It has laugh out loud moments, the sigh and the heart clutch, everything a girl looks for in a romance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaa493ea0)

This product

The Lady Most Likely...: A Novel in Three Parts
The Lady Most Likely...: A Novel in Three Parts by Eloisa James (Mass Market Paperback - 28 Dec 2010)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews