Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


125 of 131 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Priceless
I have been entertaining my friends at dinner parties with this book. Cialdini, who admits to being a bit of a sucker himself, shows all the ways we've been manipulated over the years by small gestures and situations contrived by salesmen.

There are so many good stories. The one about Joe Girard, a car salesman who sends out each month 13,000 cards every month...
Published on 28 Oct. 2007 by William Cohen

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent, not worth 5 stars
Really good interesting book,there is a lot of rambling however for me, its not useless information but it's a bit excessive and doesn't really enhance your knowledge on the concepts in the book.

Key question. Will this make you a person who can influence people more effectively ? I'm not so sure, I guess if you took the time to really work some of the ideas...
Published 19 months ago by Nathan P


‹ Previous | 113 14 1525 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good research content and well written., 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Influence: The Psychology of Persuasion (Paperback)
Pretty good research content and well written. Helpful for anyone in Marketing and sales, as well as individuals, just don't expect to find tips for influencing the opposite sex, it's very much for business.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 24 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Influence: The Psychology of Persuasion (Paperback)
Brilliant book, some great insight into buying behaviours and how to sell without actually selling. A brilliant resource for Marketers, copywriters or anyone looking to understand more about salesmanship
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, solid read., 17 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Influence: The Psychology of Persuasion (Paperback)
Really good - quite in depth, a lot of information and interesting anecdotes. Well written and you genuinely feel the author's interest and desire for people to understand these concepts coming through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!!!, 19 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Influence: The Psychology of Persuasion (Paperback)
I would recommend this book to anyone. It contains powerful tools for persuasion and getting better relationships in general. It is quite an easy read and contains advice that would help anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ways of the world, 22 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Influence: The Psychology of Persuasion (Paperback)
Most of this book is common sense, but its worth reading, especially as it breaks down the points into various categories which then makes it easier to know what to do and how to do it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very good book but poor edition, 28 July 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Influence: The Psychology of Persuasion (Paperback)
I read that book few years ago for the first time and found it amazing! Unfortunately, this edition is very poor. Print is very small and therefore it's hard to read with a pleasure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Too much of the same, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Something akin to the Hidden Persuaders but seemed to somewhat overstate the cases or rather took too long over them. Still readable for the most part with interesting examples.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars persuasion survival handbook, 12 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Opens you to the barrage of methods used to extract money from your pocket or to comply with a perceived "authority" figure to influence your judgment. A must read book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, but summaries would help, 1 Jan. 2013
By 
J. B. Bridge (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an important book and I learned a great deal from it. I would strongly recommend it, but I have to say that remembering all the points he makes is quite difficult.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved the book. Extremely recommendable for people or professionals in people's or communication businesses. Parents also, take notice. Actually this is a reference book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 113 14 1525 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Influence: The Psychology of Persuasion
Influence: The Psychology of Persuasion by Robert B., PhD Cialdini (Paperback - 1 Feb. 2007)
£8.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews