Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Th Porn Trap
I bought this book for my youngest Brother who has indeed it seems, been trapped into regular use of pornographic material which he now views as a problem.
As he also has a drinking problem, he cannot get help for it before he addresses his drinking but the cause of his drinking IS the porn, so he is stuck in this vicious circle, feeling totally ashamed and...
Published on 23 Feb 2011 by Jan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Healing porn addiction
I bought this to help an addict who said he thought it useful and that it would help him if I read it. It is sensible and readable but I do not know that it helped my contact. Worth a look though.
Published 17 months ago by jim Graham


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Th Porn Trap, 23 Feb 2011
This review is from: The Porn Trap: The Essential Guide to Overcoming Problems Caused by Pornography (Paperback)
I bought this book for my youngest Brother who has indeed it seems, been trapped into regular use of pornographic material which he now views as a problem.
As he also has a drinking problem, he cannot get help for it before he addresses his drinking but the cause of his drinking IS the porn, so he is stuck in this vicious circle, feeling totally ashamed and alone.
I felt pretty helpless but really wanted to help him, so I turned to trusty Amazon, with not only it's huge choice of titles but it's utter discreetness !
My Brother is progressing well with the book and says it's like being taken seriously for the first time.
It is practically & sensibly written & allows the reader to progress at their own pace but with enlightenment & honesty.
Fab, Fab, Fab - Thanks Amazon !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Real Insight, 20 Mar 2011
By 
T.R.SULLIVAN (OXSHOTT, SURREY United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Porn Trap: The Essential Guide to Overcoming Problems Caused by Pornography (Paperback)
If you are worried by your Porn addiction, or, just as likely, your partner is addicted, this is an excellent way of getting to grips with just how serious the addiction is.
Dont take the addicts bluff or bluster as an explanation. The roots of this addiction are deep, and unless stopped and treated, a miserable life is in store for the addict and his/her partner
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Eye opening, 21 Dec 2011
Really good read, it made a lot of sense !! Defiantly helped me and my partner. Probably more useful for the more addicted, but still eye-opening and good to see how things can spiral out of control.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Thank you for this., 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book helped me to understand the true extent of this dreadfully destructive addiction. If anyone you know is affected, this book will help you, calm you, and enable you to assist as best you can.Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pornography and the Partner, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Porn Trap: The Essential Guide to Overcoming Problems Caused by Pornography (Paperback)
This book understands what the partner is going through. I only brought it for one chapter and it made me feel like finally someone understood. Im not ready for the healing chapters yet...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Useful book, 2 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Porn Trap: The Essential Guide to Overcoming Problems Caused by Pornography (Paperback)
Very useful book. Makes one think they are not alone. A very good self help book. Will certainly help going forward
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars porn addiction, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Porn Trap: The Essential Guide to Overcoming Problems Caused by Pornography (Paperback)
Very interesting reading and helpful advice concerning this type of problem connected to the internet and who it may affect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Healing porn addiction, 24 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Porn Trap: The Essential Guide to Overcoming Problems Caused by Pornography (Paperback)
I bought this to help an addict who said he thought it useful and that it would help him if I read it. It is sensible and readable but I do not know that it helped my contact. Worth a look though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Porn Trap: The Essential Guide to Overcoming Problems Caused by Pornography (Paperback)
Very helpful can recommend to anyone with similar problems only surpassed by another similar book 'In the shadows of the Net'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Porn Trap: The Essential Guide to Overcoming Problems Caused by Pornography (Paperback)
Very good book very Informative
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Porn Trap: The Essential Guide to Overcoming Problems Caused by Pornography
7.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews