Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars19
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:£10.68+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 October 2009
Although this book is basic, it is a great introduction into how Soul Retrieval can assist people in the process of their healing journey, whether emotional or physical. Simply explained so as not to confound the novice, Sandra gives many examples of her own work experiences over many years. There are also some exercises given after every chapter to assist you in discovering your own truth and that require you to take a step closer to the World of Spirit. Sandra is a very warm and compassionate person, who combines her Shamanic work with contemporary counseling techniques.
This is a wonderful first book on the subject of Shamanism and, particularly, Soul Retrieval.
0Comment13 of 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2013
Ever had a trauma or event that leaves you feeling that you have left part of yourself behind, wanted to know why things go in slow motion when there is about to be a crash. Had such a shock or tragic event that you are forever changed and life has never been the same since, to no good effect or well being alludes you and your choices are not as good from that point on ? You fail to allow success or make a choice to effect your well being then this book is for you.
Sing your soul back home.
Make a choice that will change that which you lost and find out how and why this has been so.
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2012
This book was listed on a 'recommended reading' sheet I received in advance of a workshop I have signed up for. It immediately drew my interest and having bought it, it didn't disappoint. It is written simply and beautifully so it teaches and inspires at the same time, and leaves you wanting to know more about soul retrieval, if not try it for yourself!
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2009
This book is a interesting introduction to the topic of soul retrieval but it does not deliver anything beyond some general exercises and the author's personal experiences. I found "Mending the Past and Healing the Future with Soul Retrieval " by Alberto Villodo to be a much better book as it provides a clear conceptual structure and practical soul retrieval exercises from someone who has met traditional shaman.
0Comment40 of 44 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2013
Soul retrieval is a tool used by shamans to help us heal through the various traumas that we can go througout our life . Ingerman explains it very clearly and in a gentle way , offering the tools to practice it ourselves.
Reading the book makes the concepts easy to digest . The book is a brilliant gateway to the world of modern shamanism, derived from the original shamans and integrated by modern western practicioners.
I'd recommend the book to anyone , even those who don't know what shamanis is at all.
It is a great read to those interested in therapy or those who have suffered in life and can't understand why they can't move forward
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2013
I found the book really interesting and a worthwhile read. Even if you don't know anything about Shamanism this will illuminate and inform you. I read the book in a one and at first wondered if it was going to have anything to offer. If you accept the theory of Shamanism as put forward by Sandra Ingerman then it makes this book into a very touching journey. I think the spiritual aspects will leave you thinking and wanting more and there are spiritual reverberations in your life as you read this book.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2010
Thoroughly enjoyed this book and found it to be one of those hard to put down but also wishing it would not end. Was both interesting and informative and I now feel that I have a very good understanding of Shamanic Soul Retrieval.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2013
Very good book with a lot of useful information. Would recommend this book. The postage was reasonable and on time
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2013
The book is informative, but not very engaging emotionally and spiritually. There are better books on the subject, just do your homework. I found a very small book "Soul Retreival and Extraction" immensly stronger and better as a quallity of information. It gives you the essence of shamanism, without the make up and the mambo jambo bits of disinformation.
0Comment3 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2012
I am really enjoying reading this book and I have been able to incorporate the ideas into my life which is making big differences. I would recommend this book.
0Comment3 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Foundation for Shamanic Studies. Michael Harner shamanism workshops
  -  
Lendrick offers Shamanic Courses & Shamanic Spiritual Retreats BookNow