Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A truly enlightening read...
Although this book is basic, it is a great introduction into how Soul Retrieval can assist people in the process of their healing journey, whether emotional or physical. Simply explained so as not to confound the novice, Sandra gives many examples of her own work experiences over many years. There are also some exercises given after every chapter to assist you in...
Published on 12 Oct. 2009 by Peaches

versus
37 of 40 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Useful but limited
This book is a interesting introduction to the topic of soul retrieval but it does not deliver anything beyond some general exercises and the author's personal experiences. I found "Mending the Past and Healing the Future with Soul Retrieval " by Alberto Villodo to be a much better book as it provides a clear conceptual structure and practical soul retrieval exercises...
Published on 31 Aug. 2009 by Meredon


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A truly enlightening read..., 12 Oct. 2009
This review is from: Soul Retrieval: Mending the Fragmented Self (Paperback)
Although this book is basic, it is a great introduction into how Soul Retrieval can assist people in the process of their healing journey, whether emotional or physical. Simply explained so as not to confound the novice, Sandra gives many examples of her own work experiences over many years. There are also some exercises given after every chapter to assist you in discovering your own truth and that require you to take a step closer to the World of Spirit. Sandra is a very warm and compassionate person, who combines her Shamanic work with contemporary counseling techniques.
This is a wonderful first book on the subject of Shamanism and, particularly, Soul Retrieval.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 40 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Useful but limited, 31 Aug. 2009
By 
This review is from: Soul Retrieval: Mending the Fragmented Self (Paperback)
This book is a interesting introduction to the topic of soul retrieval but it does not deliver anything beyond some general exercises and the author's personal experiences. I found "Mending the Past and Healing the Future with Soul Retrieval " by Alberto Villodo to be a much better book as it provides a clear conceptual structure and practical soul retrieval exercises from someone who has met traditional shaman.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An amazing book!, 2 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soul Retrieval: Mending the Fragmented Self (Paperback)
This book was listed on a 'recommended reading' sheet I received in advance of a workshop I have signed up for. It immediately drew my interest and having bought it, it didn't disappoint. It is written simply and beautifully so it teaches and inspires at the same time, and leaves you wanting to know more about soul retrieval, if not try it for yourself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the shamanic art of soul retrieval, 8 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soul Retrieval: Mending the Fragmented Self (Paperback)
Soul retrieval is a tool used by shamans to help us heal through the various traumas that we can go througout our life . Ingerman explains it very clearly and in a gentle way , offering the tools to practice it ourselves.
Reading the book makes the concepts easy to digest . The book is a brilliant gateway to the world of modern shamanism, derived from the original shamans and integrated by modern western practicioners.
I'd recommend the book to anyone , even those who don't know what shamanis is at all.
It is a great read to those interested in therapy or those who have suffered in life and can't understand why they can't move forward
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fractures healed, 23 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soul Retrieval: Mending the Fragmented Self (Paperback)
Ever had a trauma or event that leaves you feeling that you have left part of yourself behind, wanted to know why things go in slow motion when there is about to be a crash. Had such a shock or tragic event that you are forever changed and life has never been the same since, to no good effect or well being alludes you and your choices are not as good from that point on ? You fail to allow success or make a choice to effect your well being then this book is for you.
Sing your soul back home.
Make a choice that will change that which you lost and find out how and why this has been so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Soul Retrieval: Mending the Fragmented Self, 12 Dec. 2010
This review is from: Soul Retrieval: Mending the Fragmented Self (Paperback)
Thoroughly enjoyed this book and found it to be one of those hard to put down but also wishing it would not end. Was both interesting and informative and I now feel that I have a very good understanding of Shamanic Soul Retrieval.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It is OK, 21 Nov. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book is informative, but not very engaging emotionally and spiritually. There are better books on the subject, just do your homework. I found a very small book "Soul Retreival and Extraction" immensly stronger and better as a quallity of information. It gives you the essence of shamanism, without the make up and the mambo jambo bits of disinformation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very Illuminating Read, 11 Aug. 2013
This review is from: Soul Retrieval: Mending the Fragmented Self (Paperback)
I found the book really interesting and a worthwhile read. Even if you don't know anything about Shamanism this will illuminate and inform you. I read the book in a one and at first wondered if it was going to have anything to offer. If you accept the theory of Shamanism as put forward by Sandra Ingerman then it makes this book into a very touching journey. I think the spiritual aspects will leave you thinking and wanting more and there are spiritual reverberations in your life as you read this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars soul retrieval, 15 May 2013
By 
T. Hodgson "topcat" (spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soul Retrieval: Mending the Fragmented Self (Paperback)
Very good book with a lot of useful information. Would recommend this book. The postage was reasonable and on time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very informative!, 5 Jun. 2014
I enjoyed Sandra's detailed explanation regarding Shamanism and how vital it is in the world we live in, with the level of change that is happening all around us
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Soul Retrieval: Mending the Fragmented Self
Soul Retrieval: Mending the Fragmented Self by Sandra Ingerman (Paperback - 1 July 2010)
£10.68
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews