Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars198
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£12.08+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 March 2013
If you only read one biography about rock & roll and excess, this book is the one to read. This is truly a story about sex, drugs and a little bit of rock and roll.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2014
I chose this rating for double reasons, 1, I am a fan of Motley Crue, 2, I am a fan of Heavy Metal autobiographies. I would recommend this to all my friends.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2009
A very fascinating look into one of the worlds biggest glam rock bands! Very honest! Couldn,t put it down! A must if you were or are into that genra of music!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2016
A great read - I'm only at the mid point, but loving the personal life journeys that each member has made to get where they are today. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2011
Definitely one of my favs and would recommend if you like this sort of genre as keeps it interesting with each chapter rotating every band member's story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2009
Brilliant Autobiography from the Motley Crue. I couldn't put this put down!! I'm hooked on these absolute rock stars with a passion for everything rock!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2013
This is a biography of 80's rock band excess. Some say it's THE Bible of rock excess. If you read only one rock biography, make sure it's this one. . .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2011
This book is great. Easy to read, hard to put down. When I was done reading it I wanted to read it again. You don't need to be a fan to enjoy this one!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2015
If you only read a book about rocknroll in your entire life, this is it. Entertaining, amusing, and even quite sad sometimes. A classic of the genre!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2015
Amazing stories from all the different perspectives, could read it over and over again - highly recommend this to anyone and everyone!! Get it now!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)