Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply the best book on napkin folding, 28 Dec 2007
By 
J. Delaney - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Simple Art of Napkin Folding: 94 Fancy Folds for Every Tabletop Occasion (Paperback)
I do a lot of entertaining and have recently got into napkin folding. I have bought 11 books on the subject and this one is definitely the best. This is very much an instructional book rather than a pretty picture book which for the serious reader is ideal. It just has b/w line drawings with excellent instructions and a lot of information including making your own napkins and rings. Friends who are not really interested in the subject preferred looking at the books with colour photographs - but for me this is the best of the lot!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A superb book and a must for every dinner party, 7 Feb 2001
By A Customer
Linda Hetzer's book "94 Fancy Folds for Every Tabletop Occasion" is a superb book. It is so easy to follow and the instructions plus the illustrations are self explanatory. Even the designs rated the most difficult and sophisticated are well explained and simple to follow using the written steps in order. The added bonus to the book is the recipe for the bread dough to make your own serviette rings which I have followed with great success. I varnished them and shpaed them to look like bread rolls and have been complimented at dinner parties as they have looked so realistic. The book contains such a variety of designs including children's party napkins. This book should bring back napkin folding to a popular art form as it was a century ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good standby, 7 Feb 2011
By 
J. Stapleford - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Simple Art of Napkin Folding: 94 Fancy Folds for Every Tabletop Occasion (Paperback)
I really like this book, it is very easy to follow the instructions which are illustrated in sketch form rather than photographs. It covers all folds from simple to the more complex. A good standby to have when you want that little bit extra dressing for the table. Came in really handy on Xmas day and New Years Eve, everyone commented on the napkins!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Simple Art of Napkin Folding, 10 Jan 2010
This review is from: The Simple Art of Napkin Folding: 94 Fancy Folds for Every Tabletop Occasion (Paperback)
I purchased this book as an Xmas gift - mostly as a joke gift, but it went down a treat! Apparently the instructions are easy to read and follow. A good book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple napkin folding., 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Simple Art of Napkin Folding: 94 Fancy Folds for Every Tabletop Occasion (Paperback)
Love this book. Excellent for beginners. I like the fact that they are drawn rather then photos, easier to understand. Lots of tips in the book aswell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what my daughter ordered., 28 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Simple Art of Napkin Folding: 94 Fancy Folds for Every Tabletop Occasion (Paperback)
My daughter wanted this particular book to do a project for an Army course.She had to do a presentation on the subject,did good one with lots of praise.Thank-you book and Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clever book, 22 Mar 2012
By 
Susie Q "Bob's wife" (Wirral Cheshire) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Simple Art of Napkin Folding: 94 Fancy Folds for Every Tabletop Occasion (Paperback)
Handy book to have around especially for a special celebration. Well written and lots of pictures to make the process of napkin folding easy. I have had a go at some of 'foldings' and been successful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great present, 6 Mar 2012
This review is from: The Simple Art of Napkin Folding: 94 Fancy Folds for Every Tabletop Occasion (Paperback)
This book was the perfect present for a family member. They are now practising on tissues ready for the day when she needs her new skills.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple clear instructions, 16 Feb 2012
This review is from: The Simple Art of Napkin Folding: 94 Fancy Folds for Every Tabletop Occasion (Paperback)
Although this book has diagrams rather than pictures, it easily explains how to fold and present dozens of table napkin styles. A really useful present for anyone who entertains a lot and likes to do something different.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 30 Dec 2010
By 
Missus (Wiltshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Simple Art of Napkin Folding: 94 Fancy Folds for Every Tabletop Occasion (Paperback)
I gave this book as a present and the recipient seemed very pleased with it and found the instructions clear and easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Simple Art of Napkin Folding: 94 Fancy Folds for Every Tabletop Occasion
5.67
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews