Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
17
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.74+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 April 2000
Excellent in warning of the dangers that lie in wait for the unwary. However the book does emphasise that if used correctly and in a positive way it can be a powerful method of contacting the subconcious mind. Unfortunately the author does not appear to have experimented with the Oiuja board himself and so is unable to give a firsthand account of its positive or negative effects. Nevertheless it is worth reading if only because it throws some light on what is even in the field of pyschic phenomema something of a taboo subject. This book is a good primer for the beginner who wants to investigate the effects produced by the Oiuja board although a more in depth and far reaching study is long overdue.
0Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2008
A very balanced book, holding some interesting points. Hunt has definitly researched the subject area and this shows in his work. The chapter about ouija rape and demonisation is particularly shocking nevertheless interesting. Religion, the history, psychology, dangers and the helpfulness of the board are all talked about. A brilliant piece of work on a subject which is still very much taboo.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2007
I LOVED THIS BOOK,I FOUND IT INFORMATIVE AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT FOR BOTH BEGINNERS AND THE MORE EXPERIENCED.WHEN I BOUGHT MY FIRST BOARD I STARTED READING THIS BOOK AND IT HELPED GUIDE ME IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION WITH AMAZING RESULTS.

CHECK IT OUT!!!
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 1998
The book echoed some of the innermost thoughts and feelings that I had while using the Ouija. It scared me, but also made me think twice about what using the board means, and the responsibility that comes along with it.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2015
It seems Stoker has little experience, mentions one time he sat in on a session. May be of use to those early on in pursuit of understanding (having used Ouija over many years personally) it contains some truths and valid points and also some untruths which come from misunderstanding the nonphysical.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2012
quija the most dangerous game is a very good book.before you buy a quija you have to read this book.this book is excellent,and olso talk about how to use a quija.i will recomended to my friends is very good book.its excellent book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2014
have yet to finish it but i really like it. shows both sides very well. it seems it is 100% stories of peoples experiences which im not over the moon about but i may be wrong as im not finished with it. still a great read all the same :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2014
Firstly, Ouija boards are not dangerous at all unless you are prone to weakness of mind. I've used them for years, never had any trouble at all. Secondly, you don't need a board and you don't need two people. All you need is a pen and paper. Write the letters on the paper along with 'yes' and 'no' and you're away. This works far better than a board, and if you think it's your own mind moving the pen, think again. I have been given information that was proved to be correct that I couldn't possibly have known. These kind of books scare people off from what is an interesting and safe from of communication.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 1998
A good, yet frightening account of the intriguing Ouija board. It may scare you away from using it - especially if you're alone. A good read and very imformative. But I never stopped using the board even with the forewarning from the book. But the weak of heart may......
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2010
As a very brief overview of the ouija board, this book is an ok read, albeit a brief one.

It tends to focus on stories regarding the boards uses and theories as to how it works rather than the usage of it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)