Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars9
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£25.45+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 March 2012
Like other great poets, Dylan Thomas has offered the world a body of work rooted in the living world, but he is different from the others in that he is more imaginative and reads in the greatest voice I have ever heard. This item also is as complete as anyone could hope for. I think almost any normally sensitive human would be thrilled to hear the Dylan Thomas voice, even if their interests deviate far from those of poetry buffs. What a bargain!
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2013
A treasure ! I had some of Dylan Thomas s collection on an old LP and loved his stories particularly " A Visit to Grandpa s '" . I ve not been able to get new copies of these until I spotted them on Amazon . Many of these wonderful stories and poems collected together. What a find !
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2014
This collection is beautiful. Before you even play the cds you are enchanted by the quality of the production of this set and its attractiveness. It is super value particularly for fans of the spoken word. and Dylan Thomas is spectacular in his delivery of both his own poetry and the works of other esteemed writers.
Would love to have some of the original recordings done by Caedmon but as these are scarce and prohibitive with regard to cost I am delighted to have come across this wonderful collection.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2015
It's so amazing that such recorded pieces are available. This Caedmon CD by Dylan Thomas is something to listen to over and over again so as to 'meet' the poet behind the voice. I'm delighted with it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2015
Brilliant find at a reasonable price. The quality of recording is as you might expect for the time and circumstances, but good to hear Dylan Thomas's voice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2014
The item arrived exactly as described, and before I expected it. Buy with confidence.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2015
ten out ten love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2015
wonderful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2015
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.