Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars10
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£11.76+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 September 2013
My children love Neil Gaiman and this CD didn't disappoint. It is wonderful to hear the man himself reading his stories. My children especially love The Wolves in the Walls. If you are a fan, buy this audio CD.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2010
I am a fan of Neil Gaiman. I like the mind of the man.
These stories contain an air of mischief and childlike anarchy where things that you might only imagine or suppose are the basis of the commonplace. They work for children with strong and simple imagery and clear descriptions and they work for adults too as, well, heck! They are just good old stories.
Neil reads them all himself, and while you may have heard authors of some great books manage to murder their own work, Mr Gaiman's voice is a sonorous and languid tone making these stories perfect to send you off on a dream-filled sleep.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2015
What can I say? Its Neil Gaiman, they're marvellous. I'm catching up with a lot of his stuff on audio, and enjoying every minute. This is a great bundle, but I wish they'd put "Cinnamon" on it (which is available on another Neil Gaiman audio collection).
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2014
3 boys - 10, 8 & 6 and 1 girl, 7. All thoroughly enjoyed it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2015
its fab
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2016
Brilliant books, beautifully read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2016
it's ok.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2013
The only problem i have is that my son loves the stories so much I have to put him to bed earlier as he wants to listen to the whole thing before going to sleep.

Both he and my daughter (5 and 4) will listen to them all, of course the favorite is Wolves in the walls but they like them all.

They are now looking more, which i'm fine wife as i have most of his adult books.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2015
DUDE, MY LOVE OF NEIL GAIMAN HAS INCREASED EVEN MORE!!!
everything was good and no complaints at all! :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2014
I like gaimans style of writing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse