Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic!!
Suze and Jesse's 'relationship' is actually coming along great but then Paul shows up and is as determined as ever to make Suze date him. When she still refuses, he threatens to go back in time and change everything by preventing Jesse's murder 150 years ago, so stopping Jesse and Suze from ever meeting. Suze doesn't believe him; going back in time? Yeah right. But that...
Published on 14 Feb 2005

versus
5 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars review of the mediator
This series of books is definitely Meg Cabot's best but the last book lacks the same quality that the first book had, which is what grabbed my attention. Perhaps this is because of the numerous loose ends that had to be tied up, but there are still some holes in the story line. This book also focuses less on the horror/action aspect of the mediator series, and almost...
Published on 23 Jan 2006


Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic!!, 14 Feb 2005
By A Customer
Suze and Jesse's 'relationship' is actually coming along great but then Paul shows up and is as determined as ever to make Suze date him. When she still refuses, he threatens to go back in time and change everything by preventing Jesse's murder 150 years ago, so stopping Jesse and Suze from ever meeting. Suze doesn't believe him; going back in time? Yeah right. But that is until she asks Paul's grandfather...who says that it is absolutely true. She wants to stop him because she loves Jesse so much. But should she let him live his life and never meet her...or die so they can be together?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent book 6 in the mediator series., 20 Jan 2005
By 
Rebecca Herman (USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Twilight (Mediator) (Hardcover)
Sixteen-year-old Suze Simon is a mediator -- a person who can communicate with ghosts and help them move on to the afterlife. And if that isn't enough, lately her life has been getting even more complicated. Suze is in love with Jesse, the ghost who died at her house 150 years ago. But he is dead, and she is alive, so they can never be together. And Paul, a fellow Mediator, is so determined to get Suze to date him that he threatens to do something that will prevent Jesse from ever meeting Suze -- prevent his murder 150 years ago. Paul thinks if Jesse isn't around, Suze will love him. But can mediators really travel through time? And if time travel IS possible, can Suze make the difficult decision to allow Jesse to live out his life in the past -- and doom herself to never meet him?
This book is a thrilling addition to the wonderful Mediator series. I highly recommend it to all fans of Meg Cabot's books. It has lots of action, suspense, romance, and humor, and the story kept me turning the pages, unable to put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEWARE - EACH BOOK IS PUBLISHED UNDER TWO TITLES, 16 Dec 2007
By 
Mr (YELVERTON, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
The Mediator books are great stories but before you buy - BEWARE. The title list implies there are 12 "Mediator" book titles by Meg Cabot whereas there are only 6, but each book is published under 2 different titles (why?). For information: "Mediator 1 - Love You To Death" ISBN 0 330437372 is identical to "Shadowland (Mediator)" ISBN 0060725117; "Mediator 2 - High Stakes" ISBN 0330437380 is identical to "Ninth Key (Mediator)" ISBN 0060725125; "Mediator 3 - Mean Spirits" ISBN 0330437399 is identical to "Reunion (Mediator)" ISBN 0060725133; "Mediator 4 - Young Blood" ISBN 0330437402 is identical to "Darkest Hour (Mediator)" ISBN 0060725141; "Mediator 5 - Grave Doubts" ISBN 0330418335 is identical to "Haunted (Mediator)" ISBN 0060751649; and "Mediator 6 - Heaven Sent" ISBN 0330434829 is identical to "Twilight (Mediator)" ISBN 0060724692.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It 100% rocked!!!!!, 28 Mar 2006
I absolubtly loved this book. I have loved the mediator series since i accidentally bought one thinking it was The Princess Diaries and being honest it was infinitely better. The style of all the books was fabulous with everything from humour to romance, action and the supernatural. Suze Simon is dating the gorgeous and ghostly Jesse but fellow mediator Paul has some shocking news. He can stop Jesse from dying in the first place and if he does that Suze will never meet her true love. It's a travel through time as Suze follows Paul to stop him but can she really stand by and watch the man she loves die? Read the book to find out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING SERIES!!!!!!!!!!!, 5 Jun 2005
This review is from: Twilight (Mediator) (Hardcover)
When i first fell upon this series it was pure accident. I ordered the wrong book but decided to read it anyway. I'm so glad i did as this is THE best series i have ever read in my life!
And this was a great way to end the series, although i did kind of hope it would continue further.
All i can say is: If you want something with romance, suspense, mild horror and hot ghosts then this is the book for you!
And if it isn't then read it anyway! (After the rest of the series of course!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Brilliant Ending!!!, 3 Feb 2005
By 
Ms. E. J. Mercer "intrigued" (Manchester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
book 6 is a fabulous conclusion to an excellent series. although the book's not as laugh-out-loud as some parts of her previous novels, it's still well worth the read! i won't spoil the ending for you; if you're thinking of buying this then you'll have read the others and will be eager to read how suze and jesse end up for yourselves! but i'll give you the unsurprising hint that there is a happy ending all around! enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mediator Twilight, 23 Jun 2005
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twilight (Mediator) (Hardcover)
I HAVE READ EVERY BOOK IN THIS SERIES AND I REALLY ENJOY THEM BUT I MUST SAY THAT THIS ONE IS DEFINATELY MY FAVOURITE. THE MAIN CHARACTER SUZE IS A MEDIATOR WHICH IS SOMEONE WHO CAN TALK TO GHOSTS AND THEY CAN EVEN HIT THEM. SINCE THE FIRST BOOK JESSE A GHOST WHO DIED YEARS AGO AND WHO IS EXTREMELY HOT HAS LIVED IN HER ROOM AND THEY'VE SORT OF BEING DATING BUT IN THIS BOOK PAUL A FELLOW MEDIATOR WHO HAS A CRUSH ON SUZE GOES BACK IN TIME TO PREVENT JESSE'S DEATH. SUZE FACES A CHOICE NOW TO LET JESSE LEAD A NORMAL LIFE AND LOSE HER OR TO DIE AND REMAIN A GHOST FOREVER. THIS IS A BRILLIANT BOOK AND APPARENTLY THE LAST IN THE SERIES AND IT'S A REALLY GREAT END TO A TRULY AMAZING SERIES.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST BOOK EVER!, 18 Dec 2005
This review is from: Twilight (Mediator) (Hardcover)
I've read almost all of Meg Cabot's books, and the Mediator series were the best! This volume of it was REALLY GOOD!! But i was SOO sad when Meg said that she won't write more for the series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars review of the mediator, 23 Jan 2006
By A Customer
This series of books is definitely Meg Cabot's best but the last book lacks the same quality that the first book had, which is what grabbed my attention. Perhaps this is because of the numerous loose ends that had to be tied up, but there are still some holes in the story line. This book also focuses less on the horror/action aspect of the mediator series, and almost completely on Suze and Jesse's relationship. However, having said this, Twilight is still a thrilling read and I would recommend the entire series to any young adult
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Twilight (Mediator)
Twilight (Mediator) by Meg Cabot (Hardcover - 1 Jan 2005)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews