Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's "the best" book on healing I've ever read..., 29 Oct 2007
Although it was written in the 80's it is still as relevant today as it ever was, a brilliantly written, honest, very practical and theologically sound book. There are no pretences here, John very candidly describes how he and his wife Carol were very suspicious of healing and any kind of works of the Holy Spirit, in fact they used to throw people out of their church for exhibiting such behaviour! He then goes on to describe how God revealed Himself and through a series of events how his phenomenal healing ministry began. The encouraging part being (for the rest of us amateurs) that John preached on healing and prayed for people for nearly a year before seeing his first breakthrough in healing. Persistance works! He was faithful to what God told him and amazing things happened! The book is deeply practical and explains in detail the theological basis for healing with reference to all the healings in the Bible and then tells you how to do it! A must read for anyone interested in praying for others and entering the healing ministry or just wanting to be encouraged that God does heal today. A book of triumphs and failures, but obedience to God at the heart of it all. Answers many tough questions on the complexities of healing. Buy it now!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars eye opener to the power of God's healing love, 13 Aug 2009
among others the book was recommended in preparation for a "Time-out Day" with the core group of the Prayer Meeting I regularly attend. i'm not even half way thru but I'm learning a lot, i.e. the extent to which any occult practices have a negative influence on people's lives, but they can be freed again. The condition has to be recognised correctly and dealt with by people with faith and confidence and knowledge in the marvellous healing power of the love of God.
I'm amazed and grateful to be informed of all this, and by God's grace, if he wishes, even I may be a channel for his healing power, when I'm humble enough to allow him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, worth reading and studying, 18 Jun 2001
By A Customer
I hate books on healing by those who never get sick and those whose prayers always work.
The late John Wimber is neither of these. He doesn't make excuses for failure or claim extravagent successes.
Thoroughly grounded in scripture but made relevent with upto date illustrations.
The best selling point though is that the author points to The Healer not the healer. God gets the glory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Classic in our times of Christian Healing, 22 Aug 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I read this book when it first came out, and recently have been reading it again and giving it to others, so that they can learn about Christian Healing. Over 20 years ago I was privileged to be among the thousands who heard John Wimber at the seminars he gave in the Brighton Centre. I was impressed then by the sincerity of this big American guy with a big heart for God, who was far from big in showmanship or manipulation as many would have expected. I am impressed again at his sincerity in this book. In both, his desire was to step aside and let God take over. Like his friend David Watson before him, he was not a stranger to health problems which eventually took him from us far too early from our point of view. This fact, along with his sincere account about David Watson at the start of the book, must go a long way to help all who may not have been healed, and all who have sincerely prayed for them, to know that it is not their fault, and that God has His reasons. This book is our lasting legacy of John Wimber's humble search for enlightenment about God's healing power today. May it continue to bless many.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A comprehensive look at healing, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Power Healing (Paperback)
This is a fantastic book. Its a mixture of personal stories and explanations of bible passages to give readers a guide to introducing healing into our homegroups and churches. He has a very clear style of writing that is easy to understand whilst looking into the subject with depth and clarity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good book, get it., 3 Jun 2014
By 
AmazonLover (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Intensive, well written, backed up by scripture and accompanied by testimonies. We hardly get this kind of in depth teaching from Sunday sermons so get it and you won't regret it. Thank you John Wimber, this book is a treasure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Power Healing
Power Healing by Kevin N. Springer (Paperback - 1 Aug 2009)
£10.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews