Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars12
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£18.42+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 24 July 2009
I must first admit that i'm more of a cake baker than a main meal maker but this book is the one i always turn to when i need to make something savoury. Every time i've made a Donna Hay recipe they have turned out well and have been really easy to make. This is something i value highly in a cook book because i'm not a confident cook and i can't tell by looking at a recipe whether it will turn out ok.
0Comment|26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2011
If you cant cook, are scared to cook or bored of what to cook, this is the cook book for you. its easy to follow recipes are short and to the point. and each one has an illustrated photo which i think is a must. recipes take no time to prepare and cook and look great. v inspiring. there are loads from this series and they are all very good but this one was my first and is still my favourite
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2013
Honestly, you could feel full just reading it. But, it will make you want to try the recipes, which are fresh, clean and satisying.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
I have a few Donna Hay books & must admit, once you find a recipe you like they son become weekly staples. Fast to cook, fresh, flavoursome & zingy food.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2002
as a mother to small children, who works long hours in the office, but loves to cook and entertain, this book was written for me.
this is a very beautiful and usefull book. the recipes are so easy and "user friendly". the food is modern - light, interesting. one has to prepare hers/his ingredients in advance, but it is worthy. the book ends with a few chapters of ideas and suggestions which can stand by themself. i tried all 4 suggestions of using the same basic dough, and some dishes from the "sides" chapter.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2014
I bought this for a friend as it is one of my favourite recipe books. I use it constantly; for day to day cooking and entertaining. Great pictures to inspire, easy recipes, stunning results.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2012
I bought this for my Australian daughter in law,as she raved about this cook.She loved the cook book,but I am still waiting for the food to be dished up!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2010
My mum bought this book as a 'starting college' present for my daughter. It is just what she needs as the instructions are clear and precise (it even tells you what utensils you will need)and the pictures show what the finished product should look like. Tasty recipes too. She is delighted and may even start to cook for herself now!!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2002
Food is about great taste and great presentation and this book combines both without hours in the kitchen. Recipes that are impressively simple to make taste and look amazing, how can you go wrong! Try the amaretto french toast, it is yum!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2015
Great recipes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)