Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Tale 5 Stars PLUS some
Gabriel Fairchold's valor during battle earns him the reputation of hero, but costs him both his sight and his hope for the future. Abandoned by his fiancee he adored, the man who walked like a prince among London's elite, secludes himself in his family's mansion, cursing his way through dark days and darker nights.
Prim nurse Samantha Wickersham arrives at Fairchild...
Published on 28 Jan 2005 by shaz17

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NO PUNCH
After reading the reviews, I thought I'd better try the book, it sounded fantastic. When reading, I thought this has the potential to be a great story, but in parts it fell flat. The sexual chemistry between the two had no punch to it, and the intimate scenes were disappointing. The ending as well seems rushed, and still didn't make sense why she always walked away...
Published on 8 Feb 2010 by A. Pack


Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Tale 5 Stars PLUS some, 28 Jan 2005
By 
shaz17 (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yours Until Dawn (Avon Historical Romance) (Mass Market Paperback)
Gabriel Fairchold's valor during battle earns him the reputation of hero, but costs him both his sight and his hope for the future. Abandoned by his fiancee he adored, the man who walked like a prince among London's elite, secludes himself in his family's mansion, cursing his way through dark days and darker nights.
Prim nurse Samantha Wickersham arrives at Fairchild Park to find her new charge behaving more like a beast than a man. Determined to do her duty, she engages the arrogant earl in a battle of both wit and wills. Although he claims she doesn't possess an ounce of womanly softness, she can feel his heart racing at her slightest touch. As Samantha begins to let the light back into Gabriel's life and his heart, they both discover that some secrets and some pleasures are best explored in the dark...
A real page turner and a wonderful twist in the story..... Wonderful stuff from Ms Medeiros
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very pleasant surprise!, 12 April 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yours Until Dawn (Avon Historical Romance) (Mass Market Paperback)
I bought this book on a whim and read it in two sittings. The writing was excellent, the banter so amusing that I was giggling and trying not to wake my husband up at one in the morning! The sparring between Master and 'servant' was very cleverly written and apart from a few inevitable 'Americanisms' it was so enjoyable that I couldn't put it down.

All this, and a satisfactory dash to the Happy Ever After. Fantastic!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Up until Dawn reading!, 20 Oct 2009
By 
L. Martin - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Yours Until Dawn (Avon Historical Romance) (Mass Market Paperback)
This is the first Teresa Mederiros novel I have read and it won't be the last. This was great story of true love. Loved this book from beginning to end. I would recommend to anyone who loves a good romance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So very happy i found this book again!, 26 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I sadly lost this beautiful book a few years ago and was thrilled when i got a computer and wow there was Amazon with all these fantastic books! Yours Until Dawn has it all- wonderful characters, lovely romance and lots and lots of funny moments. I recommend you buy this book if you want a good laugh. Always keep it safe so you can enjoy it many times, try not to loose it! Bought paperback book with picture inside of cover of Gabriel and Samantha, which makes it extra special!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mine forever!, 12 April 2010
This review is from: Yours Until Dawn (Avon Historical Romance) (Mass Market Paperback)
Have you ever sighed after finishing the last page of a book?
A beautifully written piece with wit, humour, and such intricately intwined romance it will keep you floating till after you have finished.
Unpredictable, which says alot for romance novels. A must read and a must have!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unputdownable!!!!!!!!, 11 Aug 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Yours Until Dawn (Avon Historical Romance) (Mass Market Paperback)
As always, I bought the new book by Teresa Medeiros expecting as ever for it to be great but "Yours Until Dawn" is absolutely awesome!!
I recommend it to everybody who enjoys a novel with an amazing plot and great characterisation. However, I do advise quiet, a comfy chair, a glass of your favourite wine and a few free hours to do it justice.
And although I would love to spoil it, in this case the surprise really enhances the enjoyment.
Don't miss out, happy reading!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NO PUNCH, 8 Feb 2010
By 
A. Pack (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yours Until Dawn (Avon Historical Romance) (Mass Market Paperback)
After reading the reviews, I thought I'd better try the book, it sounded fantastic. When reading, I thought this has the potential to be a great story, but in parts it fell flat. The sexual chemistry between the two had no punch to it, and the intimate scenes were disappointing. The ending as well seems rushed, and still didn't make sense why she always walked away from certain things i.e hospital. Still a good read, just no spark for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Yours Until Dawn (Avon Historical Romance)
Yours Until Dawn (Avon Historical Romance) by Teresa Medeiros (Mass Market Paperback - 1 Aug 2004)
£4.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews