Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars17
4.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 April 2005
What a wonderfully passionate and intrigueing novel with a little bite and a wonderful hero that makes you stay focus on the book to read page after page of wonder.
Also read: Fire In The Ice By Katlyn Stewart and Tie Me Up, Tie Me Down by Sherrilyn Kenyon
0Comment|34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2013
Michael Anstruther-Wetherby is a rising member of Parliament. But to get ahead he is going to need to get a wife He soon set his sites on the niece of Caroline Sutcliffe,the merry widow. After a while Michael realizes that he want Caro, but there is one of many problems, Caro does not want to remarry.
"The Ideal Bride" by Stephanie Laurens was just way to long and seem to be a repeat of the same storyline. I have to say that it was a very hard struggle to finish this book and the only reason that I did is because I invested so much time into it. It seems after reading
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2009
The Ideal Bride (Bar Cynster)
I am a great fan of Stephanie Laurens, I have all her books, buying them from Amazon is great no having to try and find a shop which sells what I Like to read. Keep up the good work, delivery is also very quick
many thanks
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2012
I was very disappointed on buying this book as it is advertised as large print and it is not! I bought it for my mother who has very poor eyesight but she was unable to read it and gave it back to me!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 17 May 2005
Just another rehash of every other book she's written. One wants to get married, the other doesn't but is quite happy to make lurve at the drop of a hat in the most unusual places. Few unlikely murder attempts thrown in just to vary things a bit. Happy ending.
55 comments|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2015
one of the best of her books perfect for readers of regency novels a real bodice ripper worthy of georgett heyer..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2015
Another excellent book from Stephanie Laurens. Really enjoyed it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2014
absolutele excelent story very enjoyable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2016
Read all up to no.,12 enjoyed every one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2015
Look forward to the rest of this series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse