Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A FEEL GOOD BOOK!
This book was so much more than I expected. It is not simply an interior design text; it is a book that takes you to a relaxing, comfortable, appealing place. If you even vaguely like the shabby chic style you will adore this book. The author takes you through the changes she created in her small home, showing that we do not need to live in huge, elegant houses to have...
Published on 24 Sep 2004

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Shabby Chic book
This book is lovely to look at. I am not quite sure how I can implement the ideas, though. Lovely to look at.
Published 23 months ago by Adelaide68


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A FEEL GOOD BOOK!, 24 Sep 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: The Shabby Chic Home (Hardcover)
This book was so much more than I expected. It is not simply an interior design text; it is a book that takes you to a relaxing, comfortable, appealing place. If you even vaguely like the shabby chic style you will adore this book. The author takes you through the changes she created in her small home, showing that we do not need to live in huge, elegant houses to have a home we desire. Curl up in front of the fire or sit on the patio to read this book. I loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff, 18 Feb 2004
By 
chris (North Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shabby Chic Home (Hardcover)
An excellent book, written in a friendly narrative manner and full of lovely pictures. Just like the best of the glossy magazines. Great for dipping into to improve your mood. If only I could aspire to such a house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars inspirational, 25 April 2010
This review is from: The Shabby Chic Home (Hardcover)
i am a huge rachel ashwell fan, i bought all her books, there's an intimate delicacy in her taste, that makes the home feel fresh, lived and comfortable. to me it is a must have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great source book, 7 Aug 2009
This review is from: The Shabby Chic Home (Hardcover)
Rachel Ashwell was far ahead of her time when she took faded florals to America, this is a superb sourcebook for anyone who loves vintage style and wants to apply the look to their own home. I really hope that Ms Ashwell brings her designs back to England as looking through this book is very much like browsing through the best bits of interior magazines.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is great, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shabby Chic Home (Paperback)
Love the book does what it says on the tin. Lovely illustrations and lots of ideas. If you are not sure what shabby chic is you will be after reading the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Shabby chic home, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shabby Chic Home (Paperback)
Again lovely pictures and good if you want ideas on what could be achieved but personally I was looking for more "how to do's" which this book didn't do for me. Still worth buying for something to aspire to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab!, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shabby Chic Home (Paperback)
What can I say...I'm a Rachel Ashwell fan! Yes ok...her books are very self indulgent...but for gorgeous photographs and great shabby chic ideas it can't be beaten.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shabby Chic Home (Hardcover)
Another gorgeous book of Rachel Ashwell's, full of lovely ideas and inspirations for transforming your home with beautiful Shabby Chic furnishings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely pictures!, 16 Mar 2013
By 
E. Greaney "workout queen" (ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shabby Chic Home (Paperback)
Lovely pictures and she goes into great detail about how she transformed her house. Would recommend, makes me want to revamp my whole house though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Shabby Chic book, 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shabby Chic Home (Hardcover)
This book is lovely to look at. I am not quite sure how I can implement the ideas, though. Lovely to look at.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Shabby Chic Home
The Shabby Chic Home by Rachel Ashwell (Hardcover - 18 May 2000)
Used & New from: £4.38
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews