Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An outstanding introduction to Geology, 15 Jan 2012
By 
I. H. Roblin (Cardiff, Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Understanding Geology Banded Set: Pupil's and Work Book (Paperback)
This book is a textbook 'Tour de force'.

Having gained a 'B' in Geography 'O' level in 1980, I decided recently to learn more Geology - or Earth Science - and this book explains concepts and the numerous geological definitions with great clarity. It is also stimulating and absorbing, as the author is obviously passionate about his subject, and very well planned and structured.

Living in Cardiff, I can also use the National Museum's 'Rocks & Minerals' section which really makes the book come alive.

Highly recommended text, worth a purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Very Good book for GCSE courses in Geology!, 12 April 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Understanding Geology Banded Set: Pupil's and Work Book (Paperback)
This book is well-written and is easy to understand for GCSE Geology students.I took a one year course in geology for GCSE and this book has been a great help for finding information to aid me with my work!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars solid book, 18 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Understanding Geology Banded Set: Pupil's and Work Book (Paperback)
book arrive quickly.
Text interesting to read, appears factually accurate.
Illustrations mainly B+W, but clear, enhance the text.
Book extended my understanding, left me wanting to know more & get bout in the field.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Strong on rock chemistry, 7 Dec 2010
This review is from: Understanding Geology Banded Set: Pupil's and Work Book (Paperback)
This book is particularly strong on the chemistry of rocks. It was not so strong on giving a clear sense of the geological evolution of Britain, I thought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Understanding Geology Banded Set: Pupil's and Work Book (Paperback)
I had no idea about geology until reading this book. Puts the subject into lay mans terms and is easily to read. Great pictures in the book and love how the author has passion for the subject
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase, 13 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Understanding Geology Banded Set: Pupil's and Work Book (Paperback)
I found this a very good book which is simple, clear and easy to understand for a beginner like me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Understanding Geology Banded Set: Pupil's and Work Book (Paperback)
Bought this for my daughter as school revision book. Was delivered really quickly and was in superb condition! Thank you very much and recommended A*****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Understanding Geology Banded Set: Pupil's and Work Book (Paperback)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Understanding Geology Banded Set: Pupil's and Work Book
Understanding Geology Banded Set: Pupil's and Work Book by D Webster (Paperback - 12 Oct 1987)
£24.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews